Yoga and permaculture project based in a small community at Izmir, Turkey

Country

Turquia

Favorito 203 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    02/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    98.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Here at the place our goal is to ensure our visitors leave our centre stronger than when they first came in. We strive to provide this through various activities including yoga, nature walks, art and permaculture.

    Our actions are aligned with potential answers to the following questions:

    How can we strengthen each other as we travel together on our individual journeys?
    How can we illuminate our surroundings with what we do? … How can we keep the values of Anatolia alive?...

    This is a journey to explore and experience the healing that comes from nature, movement, art, nutrition, yoga, and creating an empathetic community… We evolve through our experience… Our efforts here at the place aim to build sustainable relationships and communities through our yoga, massage, contact-dance improvisation, wine-making and many other workshops. We hope that our project will eventually grow to include a yoga and sustainability retreat center; updates about this project are soon to come.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    There are many things that you could learn while with us. You can learn how to make sourdough bread, apple cider vinegar, house wine, and shwa-saka-san. You can also attend our yoga and contact-dance-improvisation workshops that teach about connectivity. We also spend quite a lor time around the garden so much to learn from farming. There are many, many opportunities for cultural exchange with our community members. I always integrate my knowledge about Turkey into our projects as well. We are a group which is quite concerned about climate crisis and sustainability, so we are open to supporting new projects and ideas from volunteers.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We just moved to countryside so there is so much work to do as construction and on the garden.
    Mosly we nede help in the kitchen, housekeeping and garden is our main flow on our daily flow...

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Turco: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    There is a big kitchen where we cook and eat, a smaller butler's pantry where we wash dishes, and bathroom. We have beds, sheets, blankets, extra clothes, and towels that can make your stay comfortable. We can host 2 to 6 volunteers at a time. Our rooms for two people. When it is not winter we use tents also -- We have lots of healthy food and have fun family style meals with community members. We are vegan and vegetarian-friendly. We have a yoga room where we teach / practice yoga where vounteers can attend.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    İzmir (40 km) is quite touristic city with lots of attractive museums, historic and cultural sights and social events. Seferihisar is our town (19 km) with local bazaar evert Tuesday and Friday. Beach is 16 km... We have public transportation to all these areas. We have also hiking routes around the village.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    MAXIMUM 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.8)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)









Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 541275239722