Stay with our active, fun-loving family on the Sunshine Coast, BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

new host  

Favorito 21 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    23/09/2022

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello, we are an active, fun loving family that lives on the Sunshine Coast BC. We have three boys ages 2, 4 and 6. I own a local yoga studio, and my husband is a designer. Our home is walking distance to a cute cafe, mountain biking/ hiking trails and the ocean. The Sunshine Coast has world class outdoor activities, and our family loves our outdoor lifestyle. We like eating good food and sharing with friends, camping and dance parties.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The Sunshine Coast is a uniquely beautiful place with an amazing history. It has beautiful old forests, and a strong indigenous population here, and aspects of that culture are interwoven with a history of bold West Coast pioneering people. The Coast is relatively unpopulated, and while we are geographically close to Vancouver, there are no roads that connect us, and we are therefore separated by a ferry boat ride. This gives the Coast it's own unique culture. While it has a small town feel there are a lot of artists, intellectuals, alternative thinkers and sport enthusiasts who have chosen to make our home here.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are a busy active family with two working parents, and we are primarily looking for childcare for our youngest son, who will be 2 in August. He is a happy, go lucky guy, and needs someone to take him on trips to our local tot drop-in, the park, and the beach, or simply play on our forested property. The two older boys are in school, but we would also want someone who could be with all three kids after school, although the older boys are quite independent. We need someone who is not afraid of the rain, as fall and winter can be rainy here. Spanish or French speaker would be amazing, as we are trying to get our children exposed to other languages. I speak French, and my husband speaks Spanish. We are looking for someone to be part of the family, to share in our life, help out where they can in all aspects of our daily life, and enjoy spending time together and laughing.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Francês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We want to have our children exposed to other languages that we speak- French and Spanish

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Private room in our home, with a shared bathroom with our boys. This person would be a part of our family and we will all share in the cooking, cleaning and eating. We would make meals together and eat together, and we would provide all of the food.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are a ton of local hikes/ bike trails, we have extra bikes, and kayaks. Free yoga classes at our studio, Coast Flow Yoga. There are some cute areas with hip restaurants and coffee shops within a 30 minute bus ride. Depending on the applicant, we would be willing to share our car. While there is some art and night life, the primary focus of the Sunshine Coast is on outdoor activities and lifestyle.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Our wifi is very fast and fiberoptic. We are both digital workers ourselves.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 531368229125