Help us with gardening and DIY projects in Renwick, Australia

  • Favorito 37 vezes
  • Última atividade: 7 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a retired couple establishing a new garden of Australian natives and edibles, plus seating and fire pit areas on a bare half acre that we want to make magical. We are also completing some fit out projects in the house - cabinetry mostly - and may have painting to be done, inside or out.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We have hosted foreign Language students over many years and enjoyed helping them learn about Australia and practice their English. We also love learning about the cultures of other countries, and as parents of (young adult) children, it is both important and enjoyable to us to help young people have a good experience in their trips away from home.

    We are also keen native gardeners, cooks and DIYers and can assist you to develop knowledge and skills in these areas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Gardening, home maintenance, assistance with DIY projects, landscaping, cabinetry, painting (inside or out) and housework (ironing, cleaning).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Would love to learn a little Spanish.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Large bedroom with ensuite (shower and toilet) and kitchenette (fridge, microwave, coffee machine). Queen bed, TV, air-conditioned. Very comfortable and private. Access to our kitchen and laundry. All meals provided for 4 hours work per day per person. We can accommodate one person or a couple - there is only one bed. Room and ensuite (including shower) is wheelchair accessible.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The Southern Highlands is a beautiful area 1.5 hours drive south of Sydney, easily accessed by car and rail. It contains many beautiful villages and most weekends you will find a market nearby. Bush walks and gorgeous scenery are in plentiful supply.

    While we can easily collect you from a nearby train station, to get the most out of your stay in this area you will want to have your own transport. Bushwalks and swimming holes can be quite a distance from local public transport.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have good internet - very good for our area - and the room is large and comfy with a TV, ensuite bathroom and kitchenette. A desk can be provided if desired.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Camper vans and cars must be parked on the street, but will be close by and our street is very quiet. You will sleep in our home.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours per day per person

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 525129633862

Comentário (7)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)










Hobby farm with aquaponics in Whittlesea, Australia
Help with establishing permaculture systems in NSW south of Coffs Harbour, Australia