Share our 'home sweet home' helping with gardening, DIY and other projects near Brest, France

Country

França

Favorito 48 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    01/07/2022

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We're a young couple living together for over 10 years.
    On Aug. 2018, our mutual dream came true and we bought our first house (NeoBritanny Style)
    We don't have any childrens but we consider ourselves as a pretty big family : 4 cats + 1 dog.

    We're 20 kms north of Brest town, very nice landscapes are all around us at less than 20 kms.

    My wife is working as a nurse and i'm working in cybersecurity.

    I have traditionnal working hours (9a.m to 6 p.m) but my wife has pretty unusual working hours (she can do 6a.m to 8p.m) but she works only 13 days/ month.

    We love roadtrips, travelling and discover hidden spots in Britanny.
    During our freetime, we enjoy walking, going to the beach, receiving friends, BBQ parties in the garden.

    As you may have notice, our English skills needs to be improved :)

    The main idea is to find people that want to share our lifestyle, could help us taking care of the animals (app 1h30/day), cleaning the house and the garden but first of all take part of this fabulous adventure.
    For the moment, due to our professional requirements, we don't have enough time to travel, exchange with people and learn about new cultures so we would be very pleased to meet you !

    Our own project list about the house & the garden is pretty big and will take years for us to be realised but we're not in a hurry....
    Our main goal is to progressively improve the comfort of the people we receive in our home and improve the way we can exchange, communicate and overall share.
    Among these projects, a lot of them were chosen in order to follow this objective, that's why we took the decision to create two categories.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We can :

    - Learn you french & italian language
    - Hiking in Britanny
    - During the week-end and holidays, make you discover nice places to visit, activities that we can do in Britanny
    - Will be a pleasure to make you discover french meals (and wine of course).
    - Help with IT and computers
    - First aid gestures
    - Cooking
    - Electricity

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    WorkAway ideas :
    - Bike fix to bring commodity for our next traveller of even yourself if we're fast enough :)
    - Writing a traveller's book in order to share nice places to visit and give some good advices.
    - Painting a world map that will be used as guest book
    - DIY Pallet Wood Garden Chill Area (Not sure about this english "sentence")
    - Decorative Lamp for the Garden

    Home Improvement ideas :
    - Creation of a vegetable garden (we have absolutely no skill about this subject but we'll be happy to learn)
    - Garden improvement
    - Preparing a second Bedroom for family travellers
    - Building a catio for our lovely cats ;D

    We hope that among all this list, you'll understand that we have not big expections about your "work" but that we tried to make this experience as much interesting as possible for all of us.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Russo: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You'll have your own private bedroom (Queen size) and bathroom.
    Of course, It'll be a pleasure to share our meals with you.
    High speed internet access is provided.
    We have enough space if you come with your own vehicule/van

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We have a first version of ready-to-use guide book we can provide you in order to travel/discover new places around our home or in Britanny

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    2 hours/day approx.but nothing mandatory



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 517848159937