Experience the joys of permaculture gardening in the beautiful Haute Languedoc national park in Southern France

Country

França

Favorito 111 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    06/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, we're Jonathan & Lisa, an English couple creating a home and garden in a charming village in the Herault. We have a lovely house in the Haute Languedoc National Park - surrounded by beautiful nature, with many opportunities for walking, hiking, cycling and swimming on our doorstep - with many other activities, physical or cultural. We practice permaculture, grow some of our own food and are developing the garden.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We practice Permaculture and are learning to plant and design irrigation in a Mediterranean climate.
    The local region is rich in history and culture and amazing natural wonders.
    We are both English speakers but Lisa is learning French and Jonathan is quite fluent so practicing the local language will be on the agenda.
    Jonathan is a writer and theatre-maker and teaches theatre craft at various institututions in the UK as well as running his own courses. He also practices Feldenkrais.
    Lisa is a complementary therapist practicing various modalities and a coach/mentor of Cycle Awareness/ Chronic Pain/ Trauma and life changes/transition work. She also practices yoga, radiant circuits and chi kung.
    We both practice meditation, 5Rythmes (that's how we met!) and enjoy afternoon naps.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for 1 person or a couple who can help us from Saturday 6th/Sunday 7th August- Sunday 14th/monday 15th August to help us in maintaining our garden and home, with cleaning and some general maintenance.

    We will be planting, weeding, spreading compost on trees and roses, maintaining the irrigation lines and cleaning up the plants in the borders.

    We are also needing some help to finish building our composting area and welcome folks with the skills to fix a fallen stone wall.

    This is a great opportunity to learn some basic permaculture principles and how to establish great growing conditions for FOOD FOR the FUTURE!!!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Jonathan is fluent in English and French and knows some Spanish. Lisa is fluent in English and is learning French from scratch, she also know some Afrikaans and that helps her with German and Dutch speaking too.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own bedroom (either in the main house or a chalet); with a shared bathroom, living space. There is lots of outdoor space for alfresco meals, a garden for cultivating and/or relaxing in and swimming pool to cool off and splash about (in the summer months).

    Meals will be provided and can be vegetarian if required. Jonathan is a keen cook and is happy to make our meals with some help. Meals can be eaten together or separately. If you want to cook something you are also most welcome.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The area is rich in natural life with clean air and water, amazing wild swimming, and stunning walks nearby up the mountains and gorges.
    To travel here by plane the nearest airport is Beziers and the next Montpelier. There are also train routes and buses to both these major cities. Barcelona is 4 hours drive away. Carcasonne 1hr.40 minutes drive.
    There is a local bus that runs along the valley or cycle track by the house (we have bikes that can be borrowed). People also hitch-hike in the area.
    We prefer non-smokers, and ask that if you do smoke, you do so outside, away from the house.
    We live in a peaceful, calm neighbourhood (the locals are proud of its tranquility) and appreciate people with that kind of energy - ie, a no party zone.
    However, we do enjoy good conversation, good food, and good wine.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicação: (5.0)










Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 517326799478