1 / 4

Help on a small family homestead in Upper Kintore, NB, Canada

  • Canadá
  • Favorito 35 vezes
  • Última atividade: 03/07/2022

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family homestead, we raise as much of our own food as we can while homeschooling our children. Aside from vegetables we grow; chickens, ducks, rabbits, geese, and sheep. Jason teaches drum lessons locally and we have many instruments in our home should you like to make music or learn how. Ellen recently got a kiln and is doing a little experimenting with recycling glass.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Animal husbandry, Cooking, Child care, Gardening/Permaculture, Butchering, Food preservation, Music lessons, Light construction, Firewood harvesting, General household maintenance, Knife sharpening, Machine maintenance, Computer repair, Glass fusing.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Light construction using new and repurposed materials. Digging holes. Building animal enclosures. Assisting with garden, household, and animal chores.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have camper for two travellers to stay in. Our kitchen, living room, and bathroom is open to traveller use.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Hiking, Fishing, Cycling, Camping, Skiing, Hunting, Boating, Ice Skating, Snowshoeing, Water sports, and most any other outdoor activity. Dine at local restaurants. Also, many local events happening here in Perth-Andover, NB.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have wifi, but it is not very good. If you plan to work digitally while staying with us you should have your own data plan.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have two different spots where campers can be placed. Only one is accessible in the winter.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Pets must be under your control at all times. Our animals all free range and don't tolerate other animals chasing them.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 513486986669

Comentário (1)

Fotos

Comentário


Spend time with my and my big family on various projects in the Ontario wilderness in Loring, Canada
Help with organization and decluttering in Roberts Creek, Canada