Welcome to Warkworth and learn to speak the Maori language, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 7 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/10/2020

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Kia Ora we are a family of 4, Myself (Lindsay), my husband Jason and our two Kids Jack (7) and Savannah (4). We live on a life sentence block, oops I mean lifestyle block of 4 acres, we have some sheep and are working at developing our organic gardens, we have several ways that we would like to develop our land and need help. We have lots of interests golf being the main one shared by all the family, Jack is learning the guitar. Avid interest in health and Wellness as I am a Vitalistic Chiropractor and have a clinic on our property as well.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Would love to learn from our guests and take time to show people the beaches and the area. We love embracing the Maori language and culture and happy to share and learn with you. We are also very keen for the kids to be around people who speak different language and learn different cultures.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Developing our organic gardens, food forests, and lifestyle block. We can use help around the house and with the children and cooking/cleaning. We can find jobs to suit most people. Would love to have someone teach my children another language or spend time speaking to them and teaching a different culture.

    We offer 3 meals a day. We eat as organic as possible. We do eat meat, but can offer enough options for vegetarian diets, however I am not that creative with cooking vegetarian options.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a bedroom available that could suit a single or a couple. It is equipped with a queen bed, closet and small desk area. The desk currently has a computer on it and this can be moved if not required.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Omaha Beach is 10 minute drive. Tarwhanui regional park is a place where you can do kiwi bird tours or amazing walks and beaches.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have WIFI and also Fibre run into the accomodation it is unlimited however during big rain storms we can get rain fade in the internet. We can easily set up an office space in the accomodation

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have plenty of space and can provide hook ups for electricity.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We will consider pets, but are still a little hesitant on the topic

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 512945963872