Loving farm life in alberta. Learning new experiences every day on herd health and farming as green as possible. We work very closely with our livestock and there fore spend a lot of time caring for them. Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 31 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    02/04/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My name is Debbie Stevenson. 66 yrs old. My husband David is also a rancher farmer 59 yrs old. We have farm land, cattle, horses ,dogs and children. We love camping , fishing and fire pit evenings.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Clean farming, experience horses,,donkeys and gardening. There is a never ending list. We just take one day at a time and relax when we can. We are quite experienced with cattle, farming, gardening, growing forage. Very serine atmosphere

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We operate a cattle abs small grain farm. Cattle,horses,donkeys,dogs. I spend a lot of time on the machinery in the summer (Debbie). I would like someone to assist with cooking , mowing lawns, taking mineral to cattle with a side by side (gator). I have a good size garden and a large back yard. Lots of flowers. When we go away it is nice to have someone at the farm you would have your own room and bathroom. Couples are welcome as well. There is a lot going on at the farm. Hug learning experience. My husband and I enjoy visiting with new people who are willing to learn. We grow our garden and beef chemical and hormone free. When I had the greenhouse business we had a volunteers. It was wonderful. We are also in need of someone willing to help with calving season in February, March and April. Calving barn and heated tack room

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Japonês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Large bedroom and bathroom in our home with a large basement rumpus room walking out at ground level to the spacious beautiful back yard. Very private. A person has to like dogs.

    Whom ever we have in our home will have the choice of sitting down to eat with the family or eat in their room. All food supplied by us.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We do have extra vehicales. We ride, take the gator and drive through hilly land just observing nature Lloydminster is a small city of about 30,000. There are a lot of events held depending on ones hobbies. We like to relax in our beautiful back yard enjoying fire pit nights and having a cold one. We are open to suggestions. I would rather not control a persons free time.we do not allow smoking in our home so if you love animals and enjoy the guilt farm life we would love to have you stay with us.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 512682982395