Help us to develop a proyect teaching English. We live in a rural area in Gredos, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 29 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/10/2020

 
  2021 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a couple of girls. We are 36 years old and we are working in a Village close to our house. I am a Physical Education teacher and my partner is a Chef. I am vegeterian and I do a lot of exercise, so I can help you with exercise and the healthy food.
    I need to improve my English level because I have to teach PE in English. I would like to be in touch with other culture to learn as much as possible about that and help the rural area to develop new possibilities.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I offer a place where life is very calm, in the mountains, in touch with nature and animals.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Help me to improve my English level. We live in a rural area and the population needs to be in touch with natives.

  • Idiomas

    Catalan: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have available a room with a big bed in our house where you can enjoy amazing views of the mountains of Gredos. In the house, there are three bathrooms, three bedrooms, a kitchen and a living room with chimney. There is also an atic with a static bike and dumbbells and a place to meditate. We have two cats living with us and there are more outside. I am a Physical Education Teacher and my partner is a Chef.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our house it is in a very small village, with 9 inhabitants. Is situated two hours from Madrid, one hour from Salamanca, and one hour from Cáceres and Ávila. All of them, medieval cities wih a lot of history. The area is very special for doing outdoor sports like trekking, cycling, running, skiing...or to be quiet in touch with the nature. There are a lot of small villages close to here and is easy to travel to Madrid from here.

    The nearest small town (El Barco de Ávila) is full of shops ans different places to visit such a castle, churches, roman bridges and wall, the bean and honey-bee museum...Barco is famous for a lot of varietys of beans that you can eat in any restaurant.
    All the bars serve typical tapas from this area, for example, crackling, beef, mass potatoes with red pepper and pork, spanish omelette, paella, trotters... This area is famous for the quality of the meat and apples too. And also you can enjoy natural cyder and chocolate.
    We are looking forward to showing from you!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 498387424292