Canal House. Help with renovating our house in Languedoc Roussillon, France

  • França
  • Favorito 30 vezes
  • Última atividade: 21/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am renovating a big house with my partner who speaks only French and we require a little help. The house is situated in front of the Canal du Midi within minutes walking distance to a supermarket and restaurants . The living accommodation for the work awayers is a completely independent self contained cosy and very comfortable studio with wifi and Tv and kitchenette.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Working in a French and or English speaking environment and having the opportunity to visit this wonderful region.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Painting walls and staircases, some experience in painting is required, some help required organising and clean up of work site etc
    My partner speaks French and a little English, he would very much like some practice with his English and he can be helpful to someone with their french. We would both love to learn Spanish so that would be great to have a Spanish couple to help out. Its not a criteria though.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Lovely new Studio by the Canal du Midi in Homps which is fully self contained, only basic requirements like tea and coffee breakfast cereal available in the apartment and some essentials.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I think this would be most suitable for a couple with a car wanting a cheap break by offering a little help in return. Nearest train station is in Lezignan Corbieres, which is half way between Carcassonne and Narbonne. There is a weekly market in Olonzac on Tuesday morning only 2km away and bicycles are here for your use. I recommend having a car to be able to explore the area yourselves and be independent. Paid work extra

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Good Wifi available

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    10 hrs per week, extra paid hours available

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 498173685655

Comentário (2)


Fotos

Comentário