Some gardening and house works with a drop of language, culture and food exchanges in Turin, Italy

Country

Itália

Favorito 147 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    90.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 13 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello, we are Marcello and Roberta...We have two daughters: Agata 16 YO and Caterina 8 YO. We live in Turin, in the north west of Italy. Our house is on the Turin hills, 20 min from the city center, in a nice place the middle of the woods.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Turin is a nice spot to spend some time and the house is nice and in a quiet and natural environment, with very few people and motor vehicles. I can personally share my know how in Italian food (I like and I am quite good in cooking), and I always liked exchanging ideas and information with foreign people. Finally I have a piano and some guitars available for you, if u so wish!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We always need some help for house cleaning and maintenance and gardening as well, painting, etc. I often have to do some DIY wood working, masonry and other, in a few word lots of things to do! Moreover, whereas possible, I would like my daughter(s) have the occasion to improve her accent with a English mother tongue workawayers, since language can be learnt all life along, but unfortunately not pronunciation...!
    In general we tend to host workawayers older than 23 YO only, unless they have matured significant life and work experiences already. Sorry about that, not nice..., but we have had some experience of extra daughters that we are not really interested in anymore...

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    My eleder daughter Agata had already the benefit of talking with several english mothertongue workawayers (From UK, US, CAN) since many years and presenty she is almost a pro but still talking can be fruitful for her. The little one, Caterina and Roberta are less skilled and they would be happy to learn and teach basic italian in exchange...

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    the lower TV room with bathroom can be used. Proper italian food obviously included... Even if I absolutely agree on vegetarian and vegan choices i never suceeded in give up with meat. I have no problem in hosting vegetarians and we will do our best to comply with their needs, but I need some elasticity from their side too. I usually reject vegan guests, really sorry about that, it's the right choice but having to nurrish 2 daughters can be complex enough...

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Public transportation is not very close (about 15 min by foot) but walk lovers can here find a very nice spot (the house is in a local natural park) , people from all around come here in weekends to walk or mountain-biking... I can also provide a bicycle, in order to go downtown autonomously...and lift can be found easily by residents moving hereby by car.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week or analogue, No real working time, depending on needs and situations...

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)














Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 493336571333