Homestay on the beautiful Awhitu Peninsula, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 79 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Kia ora!

    Our names are Cat and Aaron and we live on the lovely Awhitu Peninsula, which is a small community in the countryside about one and a half hours south west of Auckland. We have two lovely young kids (6 and 8 years). We have 3 acres of land and have a big vege garden, an orchard, a beehive, a cat and a dog.

    We are looking for someone to help mainly outside in the garden but also inside the home when needed. Someone who is physically fit and who enjoys working outside and getting their hands dirty is essential. Jobs are likely to include, helping to make earth bricks with a brick press, clearing trees, mulching trees and garden beds, digging garden beds and probably a little bit of cleaning. Potentially some painting as well.

    We would like someone who is kind and patient with our kids and we ask that everyone who stays with us is positive thinking and motivated to be involved in our family life.

    The guest accommodation is in a separate building to our house with its own sitting room and bathroom. We have limited Wifi that is available in the house (it doesn't usually reach the guest accommodation). We eat healthy wholesome food with a lot of vegetables from our own garden. We are happy for vegetarians and vegans to stay but you may need to be more involved with food prep.

    If you do not have a car, you can catch the train from Auckland to Pukekohe and we will arrange a time to pick you up.

    We have being hosting people for for the last 7 years, which we have really enjoyed.

    Please feel free to contact us to enquire further.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Experience family life in the countryside of New Zealand.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Help developing our property. Maintaining plants/trees, general gardening. Help with various building projects. Also help in the house cleaning and possibly painting.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Bedroom with a queen bed in a separate building to our house, with its own sitting room and bathroom.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live approximately 1.5hrs out of Auckland on the Awhitu Peninsula. No public transport nearby but we can pick you up from the Pukekohe train station. Beautuful beaches close by.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have plenty of space to park a vehicle.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 486746386892