Get away from the bustle of modern life and come dog sitting, gardening and help out on our little farm in the heartlands of Sweden

Country

Suécia

Favorito 130 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Jessica and Rory, a Belgian-Irish couple in our early 40's. After travelling for years (often as Workawayers) we found home in the middle-north of Sweden, population density 3p/km2. Our small farm (14ha) is surrounded by forest and located on a 4km long peninsula in one of the biggest lakes of the area. The main house and cottages all have stunning views of the meadow. Here we enjoy simple nature at a relaxed pace, drink the purest water and fill our lungs with clean air.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    When Rory is not studying or Jes has a day-off we love to show you the good spots. We both love nature and Rory is very much into bushcraft, so if that's your thing, you'll love it here.
    There is a ton of material and loads of space on the farm. So if you have any ideas for a new project, shoot!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    In the summer Jessica runs a busy summer cafe and B&B some 20km away from the farm. Rory is fulltime studying 125km away from home. Our main worry is our dogs Ben and Louie. They are very social and active and it would break our heart to have them sitting in the dog house all day long. We are looking for people who love (big) dogs and have experience. Your main task would be walking them (we have build off road trails all over the peninsula), feed them, cuddle them, keep an eye on them.
    Our preference goes to couples (duo's) because our boys are big and strong. We believe that it is more fun for workawayers if they each walk one dog. Louie is a lot lighter and easier to handle, Ben is quite heavy and stronger. But if you have experience with dogs and you're confident you can handle two big boys on your own, then we'd love to hear from you! (We are also open for two single travelers, but you'd have to share lodgings.)
    Depending on your skills and likes, you can do other jobs like gardening (we have a vegetable and strawberry garden constantly loosing the weed battle), painting, fencing, fixing things, taking care of chickens and sheep (we have lambs for the first time this spring!!!), picking berries... There is always tons of stuff to do on a farm! We can give you the to do-list and you can plan your work independently, as we're often away from home.
    We are flexible about the workload. If you prefer to only take care of the dogs and have a lot of freetime, that's fine with us. We'll give you the accomodation and you buy your own food. If you are willing to throw in a few hours of gardening or other jobs around the farm, we'll also provide the food. I hope you don't mind cooking, as we will not often be at home. But Jes often brings home leftovers from the café and we will definitely make some time for 'family' meals, bbq's and campfire cooking.
    We have a simple diet. We eat porridge. We bake our own sourdough bread. We eat lots of eggs (from our own chickens) and potatoes (from our land) and vegetables (not always from our own land as the growing season is short). We eat meat maybe twice a week, preferrably from local animals. We don't buy fancy ingredients. We don't buy organic (we would like to, but we live on a tight budget). We would like you to eat like we do (meaning: in the same price range). If you are attached to eating certain expensive foods, we would like you to pay for those yourself.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have you own cottage with water, electricity, toilet, shower,...
    It's old and often in need of creative fixing, but very cosy. It has a sunny terrace.
    Wifi is in the main house (which you can use at any time during the day).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    If you have your own transport, you have more freedom to discover the wider area. We only have one car and will be needing it most of the time. If you don't mind spending your freetime at the farm, in the forests or at the lake, then you can get here by plane + train (Ånge station). We can pick you up at the train station.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.5)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 482761669675