Come and help with ski cabins in Retallack, BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 737 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    12/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    58.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 5 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I have a couple rental huts located in Retallack, BC with good access nearby to hiking, mountainbiking, ski-touring, xcountry skiing, snowshoeing. I host Workawayers to help with property maintenance, firewood & snow removal.

    I`m also building a "woodchip clay" cabin for myself in the town of Kaslo & also need help with that sometimes.
    I have a lovely husky dog that loves going for walks and bike rides with workawayers.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travellers can experience backcountry cabin/off grid lifestyle and have access to outdoor hikes, bike rides, skiing, snowshoeing etc, as well as snowmobile rides in the winter.
    I have 1 bike and snowshoes I can lend helpers.
    Chance to learn about natural building and construction & landscaping.
    Nearby towns are very beautiful with many trails for outdoor activities

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I need help with maintaining the cabins, cleaning, landscaping, snow removal and chopping firewood.
    I am also looking for Workawayers who are interested in natural building to help fish my little house in kaslo. No experience necessary but best if you enjoy working outdoors, doing physical work etc.
    There`s flexiblity with the schedule, so volunteers can usually choose when to work around their own activities.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I have 2 small separate cabins for volunteers (good place for social distancing). Both cabins have limited internet access (1-3 hrs/day), no running water , (no electricity in 1 cabin, solar power in 2nd cabin), they have well set up kitchens, outhouses & sauna/shower building, year round watertap located outside each cabin.
    I can offer room & board OR accommodation only for people who prefer more days off

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are many options for outdoor recreation nearby.
    There's buses a few times/week from kaslo- vancouver & calgary.
    Also buses a few time/week from kaslo-nelson.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    sometimes I can accept a dog, but I have vacation rental guests at the property.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    20-25/wk











Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 482178921342