Permaculture inspired lifestyle and gardening projects in a small village near the Balaton, Hungary

Country

Hungria

Favorito 299 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    16/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello ! We are a little family, who lives on a small holding in a hungarian village near the Balaton North-National Park. We used to be helper and volunteers a longer time ago but we still try to keep the lifestyle and experiences we got from these days as helper. It means for us: living simple, respecting land, nature and animals, meeting other people and culture, help others and be part of a small lively hungarian village. Our house is around 90 years old, and we put lots of work in that already. Our passion is the garden, which includes orchard, different shaped veggie beds, "hügelbeds", herbal areas and forest garden parts . The garden is huge and sometimes we get lost in it. :) We got inspired from organic gardening, permaculture and nature itself . We work with all kind of recyclable things, organically and also everything what we can find and what is locally available. We try to include ourselves in the natural cycle of life and we are open to changes and new ideas . For us living close to nature and being a part of it means a lot to us, and we enjoy the work with plants and towards a little bit more self sufficiency and sustainibility.
    On top of that we are lucky to live in an area with more like-minded people. There is another workaway host living nearby. Some people live isolated in the beautiful wine hills behind our property others live in nearby villages.
    Helpers ,which work with us, will have the possibility to meet other people and projects , as well.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    you will live as a part of our daily life, experience hungarian village life and you learn about gardening and preserving food. we visit other places and friends regulary and together with our helpers, you wont be bored.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    What you can find in our place:
    organic gardening in a huge area, companion planting and gardening with the moon, permaculture and forest gardening. We use nitrogen fixing plants and trees , try to attract wildlife (especially insects and birds), we do plant propagation and we work with own well and rain water, cutting grass with a scythe or a trimmer, mulching, weeding, the work and ideas never end .... if you like gardening you should come to us ! :)
    We have all kind of building work (working with wood, fencing, building solar shower, renovating, making ponds), as well as animal work (in our place: dogs, cats, chicken, ducks,).
    A big part in the garden season is also the processing of the vegetables and fruits. We cook them, make juice, jams, sauces or bottle them in different ways, we dry or freeze for the winter. We ve got a storing cellar. We also made fermentation and sauerkraut. From spring we also go to collect wild herbs and free food in the nature.
    Autumn is great for sweetchestnut / walnut picking and planting trees. In winter there is cutting bushes, pruning, fighting with brambles, making firewood and all kind of other winter jobs.
    All of the work is normally done together with us, but you can also have own projecst, if you want that. Our baby is happy for attention and loves helper being around, as well. Same as the dog and all the cats are friendly and happy for affection.
    We will not use helpers, neither employ helpers for one (unpopular) job only. Host and helpers are preparing the food and washing dishes together or in a rota.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Hungarian: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We live a simple life, but we have everything whats needed :)
    Accomodation: single room, summer house , campervan or big tent
    just compost toilets , inside and outside :)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Public Transport is possible by bus to our village or by train to the next village and then by bus or pickup. Sometimes we eat meat (prefer local meat sources), have a variety of foods, including fresh village milk, village cheese (from april), own eggs and hopefully plenty of veggies and fruits. There are weekly markets in other villages , where we get the stuff we dont produce.
    Normally volunteers like to explore the area or go on trips in their free days. There are castles, ruins, a buddhist stupa and the Balaton North National Park nearby. Furthermore we are 20km away from the biggest thermal spa in Europe, as well as the Lake Balaton. We are flexible and for long term helpers there are numerous things to experience. (hiking, hungarian village life and celebrations, , community projects and more).

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    friendly dogs are welcome, if they accept our dog and our cats and our chicken and our ducks and of course our child !!! :)

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)












































Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 474765612344