Come and help us at our wonderful retreat nestled in the native New Zealand rainforest in Punakaiki

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 870 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    19/05/2022

  • paid opportunity

    Anfitrião oferece remuneração

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Please only contact us if you're in NZ, Australia or have your flight booked to New Zealand. As for now, the borders in New Zealand are closed for visitors from other countries. Thanks!

    --------------------------------------

    Come and experience a little piece of paradise here at our retreat nestled in the native rainforest and surrounded by rugged coastline, come and explore what the West Coast of New Zealand has to offer.

    Looking for a beautiful place to stay ? Want your own space? Happy to relax at a place nestled in the native bush of the West Coast? Contact us!

    We are a family of three (our baby, my partner and I) – and looking for someone who wants to stay with us in Punakaiki for a while (the longer the better, but open for shorter stays as well).

    We moved to Punakaiki March 2020 and now owning and managing the Retreat. On the property also lives Tom, who is doing maintenance around here.

    Now we’re looking for someone who enjoys living remotely, is hands-on, open-minded, friendly, tidy and easy going that can help us in the Retreat. For exchange we can offer a cottage/house for yourself, unlimited Wi-Fi and fun people to meet and live with. We do not expect many hours, as we do not think that we’re getting that busy – some days more, some days less. There are also other (paid) jobs available in the area (motel, café, …).

    In Punakaiki are a lot of walks and beaches to explore, the most beautiful sunsets to watch and it’s always peaceful – perfect to have a break from the busy life ;)

    If that sounds like something you’re looking for, please get in touch – we’re looking very much forward to hearing from you.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    cultural exchange, learning new skills, having a peaceful place to stay while not working too hard ;)

  • Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Este anfitrião oferece acomodação e remuneração.

    O anfitrião indicou que vai pagar um valor equivalente ao menos ao salário mínimo do país por hora trabalhada e a acomodação também vai ser fornecida. Está buscando ajuda com um estabelecimento ou atividade comercial. Entre em contato com o anfitrião pelo sistema de mensagens para obter mais informações sobre o pagamento oferecido. Qualquer acordo deve ser combinado com antecedência com o anfitrião.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We welcome help with making beds, some cleaning, maintenance (if keen), creative projects, gardening, office work (check-ins,.. if you want), etc. All easy going :)

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Your own house with kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and lounge. You can make it your own! If you stay longer you're more than welcome to put some paint on the walls etc.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    With your time off you can go out and explore there is so much to do: kayaking up the river, walking through the national park, glow worm caving, watch the sunset, wonderful walks down the beach, visit the famous pancake rocks, carve your own piece of jade jewelry, make your own knife, experience the native New Zealand bush or simply relax in this quiet peaceful paradise and listen to the birds sing!
    relax ~ restore ~ explore.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We've got fibre internet connection - usually around 10-15 mb/s good enough for videochatting, etc.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Got enough space for a van.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Pets are welcome as long as they are friendly and don't bark constantly. There is another dog on the property - so has to get along with her as well!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    flexible





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 469158153312