Photographers and social workawayers needed on the South Coast of Sri Lanka


Sri Lanka

Favorito 841 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook


  • Medalhas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

  • Descrição


    We have a hostel, rooftop bar and a restaurant on the South Coast of Sri Lanka. We offer delicious and fresh Mexican food with quality service and fresh drinks with a great view. Our restaurant has a variety of vegan options. Being a responsible business owner and being sustainable are important values to us. It's a place for people to get together. We are an Aussie and a Finn working together along with our local and international friends.

    Our location is on the Beach road close to a few surfing spots and close to a great snorkelling area. The area is pretty quiet and peaceful but a short scooter or a tuktuk ride away from Matara, Mirissa or Weligama.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will get to experience the wonderful beaches of Southern Sri Lanka and meet amazing people. You will get a chance to develop your skills with us. We would love for you to travel around Sri Lanka and experience this country’s culture at its best as well and we are more than happy to give you the best tips on everything.

    We have lots of friends here we would love to introduce you to and you are more than welcome to be a part of our "Sri Lankan family".

    We can let you know how to get around and we will also help you with renting a scooter in case you want one. You'll get to see a lot on the South Coast but if you want to see more there's plenty of places inland where you can find beautiful scenery. Places like Kandy, Ella and Dambulla are definitely worth visiting and we will let you know how to get there, where to stay and what to do.

    Needless to say, staying with us you will be living in a very multicultural environment. You will get a chance to learn a lot about Sri Lankan culture.

  • Ajuda


    Now looking for volunteers for the season 2019-2020 (From December till March)

    - PHOTOGRAPHERS and people with knowledge of social media management
    - Artists for painting murals and smaller signs etc.
    - Social hosts

    Send us a message if you feel you could be a good fit to our team and we can discuss the details more.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Finnish: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    You will be staying in a dorm with air con and a bathroom with other volunteers. There is a kitchen with all the important appliances for you to cook your food, as well as a washing machine to do your laundry in. We also have wifi and drinking water.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    On your time off you can go surfing or snorkling or sightseeing (for example an underground temple in Matara) or do yoga or just chill on our yard, rooftop or the beach. If you wanna travel around you can do that on the South Coast or go inland to see Udawalawe national park or for example Ella or Kandy. You can also go to the East Coast to see what Arugam Bay is like. There's plenty of places to visit and we would like for you to see as much as possible while you're here!

    What we love about Sri Lanka and especially the South Coast is that there's a lot to do if you're keen on being active but it's also a great place to hang around and take it easy.

    You can rent a scooter or use tuktuks (local taxi) or if you're going further take the train or the bus.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 458963614354