Have the opportunity to explore by boat in the Clyde estuary and West Coast of Scotland by sea

Country

Reino Unido

atualizado  

Favorito 284 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    01/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Located in central inverness I'm a retired teacher (recently teaching biological psychology. My first degree is in Human Physiology and I have a second degree in psychology and philosophy) I enjoy trips out on the Clyde Estuary and West Coast of Scotland in my four berth fast cruiser. Offer the opportunity to join me with maneuvering and looking after the boat on trips around Largs, Troon, Arran, Greenock, Tarbert and other scenic places. Spending time in Inverness when ahore. Sharing routine maintenance and household and garden chores e.g. Jet washing the boat, cutting the grass while enjoying boat trips which allow opportunities for walking, exploring and photography as well as enjoying the great scenery. Excellent opportunity to learn English while exploring great scenery as well as enjoying small city life. I sometimes offer English lessons if required and can make gym membership available to guests staying more than 4 weeks. Based in central Inverness with trips on boat in good weather (longer trips in June, July and August than at other times)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Opportunity to improve English language skills with discussions on a range of subjects
    Chance to learn about simple property maintenance
    Develop boat handling and navigation skills.
    Develop fitness

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Sharing responsibility for looking after the house and garden when staying I Inverness and looking after the boat when cruising

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I have some experience in teaching English as a foreign language and offer assistance in English learning to guests.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Small Single room in house for private use of workaway guest. House also occupied by the owner and sometimes other guests ( 4 bedroom house)
    At times a berth on the boat for short trips. This is a small double berth in the main cabin made by folding down the dinette. For short trips on the boat there is therefore less privacy than when staying in Inverness.

    Meals provided

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    See Loch Ness and the Highlands of Scotland. Visit beaches. Opportunities for some hill walking, forest walks and countryside walks. Full range of facilities in Inverness for sport, bars, live music. Attend Highland Games and other local events

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    This is a cultural experience not a work placement








Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 448216423713