Help and learn how to process coffee in Jericó, Colombia

Country

Colômbia

Favorito 69 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/10/2022

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi everyone I am a Kiwi now living in Jericó, Colombia. I live on a la finca in the beautiful mountains of Jericó with amazing 360 views. The house I beautiful stay and you are given your own private bedroom and bathroom. I have worked in the Coffee industry for close to 15 years and now my journey has lead me to we’re the important work needs to be done, with the farmer. I am at the beginning stages of setting up a coffee processing plant on the farm and buying coffee from local farmers. I am in need of urgent help as the harvest is now in progress and I still have a lot of work to do. The farm looks over the main town and transportation is a 10min drive and 30min walk into main plaza. The farm is also a working dairy farm with fresh milk and eggs every morning. Also Avocados and fruits on the land to pick freely.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Prática de idiomas

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    There is interaction with local coffee farmers and knowledge sharing about coffee processing. The la finca is also a working dairy farm with cows and chickens. Mario a local farmer is always on site attending to the farm and milking of the cows is every day. You will visit the local coffee farms with me to meet the coffee farmers and help in any way we can.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I need help with the processing of coffee, help with maintenance of the gardens and the la casa. There is some painting to do on the exterior of the property. Also looking for someone who can help with Spanish language lessons for myself and as a translator to visit farmers with me as my Spanish is still very poor.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You are given your own private room and bathroom. The accommodation is exceptional and very comfortable
    Breakfast & lunch ingredients will be provided. All cooking will be shared.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You will have plenty of free time to explore amazing Jericó and the surrounding town. The local town and architecture is very colorful and beautiful fulled with friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Hiking, waterfalls and sites to see. Horse riding tours and Chiva transportation to neighboring towns. You will fall in love with Jericó as I have.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 441534723812