1 / 3

Be a big brother or sister to our kids helping with after-school activities in Brenna, Italy

  • Favorito 83 vezes
  • Última atividade: 9 nov. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais



  • Descrição


    Hello everyone :)
    I’m Amanda, I ‘m a free lance consultant, my family is simple, me and my two sons, they have basic understanding of English, Spanish, French and German and I hope that they will try to do the best to communicate in different languages.
    I hope that we make you feel comfortable, we will do the best to includes you in as much as family activities to whole family celebrations, we will appreciate your opinions and your advices, if all it will be right, you can stay with us for long time !
    The other family members are all very welcoming and will let you feel at home.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can learn or improve your Italian, enjoy Italian food and visit cities full of art and culture!
    We live in the North of ITALY between Milan and Como, it’s a little peace of heaven, were you can relax without rumors, you'll enjoy the nature around with walk, bird watching and relax yourself with beautiful scenary,
    There are also so many things to be visited: there are Como lake’s, with particular and exclusive place like Menaggio, Bellagio and so on. We live 5 minutes from railway station to connect with Milan, were there are full of shopping places, bars, all of the best a big city can offer.
    With fast trains, you can go where you want, even in Rome !!!

    You are also welcome to use one of our bicycles.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    We are looking for an English or/and French or/and German mother tongue person who genuinely loves children and has a natural ability to care for them, we need someone who can help children with homeworks and studying, play or go for a walk with the guys, riding a bicycle or every sports the weather allows!
    We will wake up 6 days a week at 6.30 a.m. to go to school, soooo ... we will go to bed early in the evenign!!!
    You will have lunch with the guys and after you will make homeworks.
    Homeworks and study for first, probably you will be bringing them to soccer camp or other sports, awaiting and than return home, so we need someone that is able to drive a car, not with automatic engine, so you need to have a drive license that is valid in Italy and capable to drive car with manual transmission and it would be useful for you to stay more than a month.
    Kindly, the possible volunteers should not think that this is a free hostel, but a family in which to live and collaborate, the work is not heavy but we ask for education, respect and cleanliness. The house is big and the there are a lot of possibilities to help , for example, cleaning, wash the dishes and little help in not heavy work, but the priority is the guys, the study and the extra-curricular activities, sport and games.
    We would like you to be like a frien to our sons being responsible and assertive at the same time and to be able to easily fit into our family routine.
    We wish that she/he will be very responsible and trustful, very active and creative to motivate the guy, very enthusiastic, someone that should be sensitive and caring but able to control the situation.
    Our ideal person should be flexible, hard working, efficient, reliable, honest, good humored (smile!), clean and tidy. We ask basic skills in cleaning and appreciate people with initiative and imagination, we ask flexibility and we are flexible too because we would like to leave peacefully all together.
    So you would have free afternoons and when they finished the sports activities, we can choose together your days off.
    Internet or mobile phone fanatics are not very welcome ( we share the lunch and dinner without mobile in hands or on the table).

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Francês: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação


    Food and lodging are provided !!!
    You will have your bed but share the room, internet access, you will share bathroom and we will appreciate if you leave it clean.
    You will have basic groceries and our kitchen to cook or you may share meals with us.
    Usually it is best for our workawayer to help to prepare breakfast and stay with the guys, brign to e from school, about lunch and dinner, we will prepare them together and if you want to learn the basics of Italian food will be fantastic!

    Free time: you will free from Saturday morning since sunday evening ( not late than 19.00 p.m.), if the guys are not sick, you will have all the morning free that you can spend as you like ( it's better that you will organize by yoursef ).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live 5 minutes from railway station to connect with Milan and bus to Como so you can visit Switzerland too

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Feel free to provide further details about the space and size of van that can be parked there.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Add more info here about the type of pet that you're willing to accept.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 438884655344

Comentário (9)