Come and help us with small everyday things and become a new member of our family in Oulu, Finland

Country

Finlândia

Favorito 20 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    25/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    72.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 5 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a couple, Arja and Tommi, with four small dogs. We live in an apartment with a small garden. Our place is located about 5km away from the Oulu city centre.

    We would like to get some help with cleaning, cooking, gardening, with the dogs and with all things people might need do at home. We might also need some help at Arja's childhood home which is located in the neighbor town. This would be mostly during the weekends. In the summer time, we also spend some time in our summer house. It's located about 100km to the North from Oulu. There's always quite a bit to do. In the summer and in the autumn, there are more things to do in all of the places. For instance, we grow some vegetables and berries at home and at Arja's parents' place, pick wild berries and mushrooms. There are always some small things to fix, too. In the winter time, there are fewer things to do outside. Mostly shoveling the snow off the driveway and from the pathways.

    We are usually quite flexible with your working hours. We we don't necessarily need you every day and some days might include less, some days a little more. However, it would be nice if you could at least occasionally participate in the basic household duties as you'd participate at your own home, too. After all, you will be living with us like a family member, not as a total otsider who only works for us.

    We can always talk and negotiate about which days of the week and what times of the day you should stay at home and when you are free to go out or travel. It's quite important you let us know well beforehand, since it's not possible to leave the dogs totally alone for longer than a few hours. As a basic rule, we hope you could tidy up your own mess, give a bit of attention to the dogs and do such things that everyone must do at home even if you are having a free day. We do the same also after work but of course, we can always negotiate about everything.

    As a conclusion, there won't be many things which are different than we'd do ourselves. We will have you as a part of the family and wish you'd also contribute to the common wellbeing and homey atmosphere. The important thing for us is that you also feel like home and you can have an enjoyable stay. If you feel you might like to live with us for a while, please send a message.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Companhia para idosos
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We'd be glad to tell and teach you about the Finnish way of life and some Finnish traditions. We can also help you learn the Finnish language. Arja is really interested in languages and cultures so she's always willing to learn something new related to these topics. We are also interested in cooking and baking. If you'd like, we can teach you some traditional dishes and we're also willing to learn the traditional dishes of your country.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Cleaning and tidying up at home, cooking, gardening. Keeping some company to the dogs, taking them for small walks, showering and brushing them. Helping us to grow vegetables, pick berries and mushrooms. Doing small tasks also in the summer house and at Arja's parents' home. Participating and helping in all tasks that come up. In normal life, there are many things, sometimes also some unexpected ones.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Finnish: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We are willing to help you learn Finnish and especially Arja is interested in different languages, such as Estonian, German, Italian, Swedish, Chinese Japanese and of course, English too.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have a private room in the same apartment in which we live with the dogs. The apartment is not very big but we are happy to have you as a member of our family.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    About 5 hours/day. max. 25 hours/week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 438157622346