House in South of France needs some TLC

Country

França

Favorito 84 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    23/09/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    1017

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a British couple in the south of France with 2 friendly dogs and busy day jobs. We moved into a lovely old French house but it's 200+ years old and needs a lot of work so there's plenty to do! We would really appreciate at least 1 or 2 extra pairs of hands to help us progress things. In 2022 we are particularly looking for help to repoint a barn wall, paint some woodwork, tidy the garden, fit some floor tiles and support an art project.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can learn a lot about French life and local history, plus some French language.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for help with gardening, indoor floor tiling, painting, stonework repointing, tidying, some computer and art projects ...

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will be sharing our home which is on 3 storeys, there is a spare double bedroom on the first floor with its own bathroom.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our village is lovely - surrounded by vineyards and located near the Canal du Midi. It has 2 bars, an excellent nearby restaurant, shops and a post office. Nearest garage and cashpoint 8km. We have bicycles that you can use to get around, or you can also take the bus. There is a bus stop 100m from the house and the route goes to Capestang and Béziers for 1.20€ each way Monday - Saturday.

    We ask all smokers not to smoke in the house (we have a large courtyard)

    Sorry, but we do not take workawayers under the age of 25.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a good wifi connection but exclusive use is required by the host for 2-3 hours per week for a Zoom class.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    25 hours maximum







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 434155919218