Enjoy island life in Gabriola, BC, Canada

  • Favorito 107 vezes
  • Última atividade: 19 abr. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My name is Chrissy I am a single mother and I have two kids ages 13 and 16. (I do not need help with my children)
    I have a half acre property on Gabriola Island BC which is a beautiful place to live and visit that is culturally alive in all aspects of the arts with great hiking and beaches.

    The commitment is 25 hours a week of help. It is expected that daily tasks such as dishes and cooking are participated in on top of the 25 hours. If you don’t cook you can help me out with preparing the meal, cleaning up after meals is expected and not part of the 25 hour time commitment.

    Currently, I am doing projects such as landscaping. There is heavy, lifting, as well as hoeing and raking and rock picking. It is a physical activity.

    We live a 20 minute walking distance to the ferry and village.
    Gabriola Island is a short 30 minute ferry ride to downtown Nanaimo harbour, our largest city centre nearby.

    There is wildlife abounds on Gabriola ( lots of deer, wild turkeys and sea animals of course ) sure to please every animal lover and tree hugger.
    In the community it is easy to find recreation of all sorts on the cheap. People here are super friendly hippie sorts.

    We enjoy meeting people from all walks of life and would appreciate someone who can work well in a team environment as well as independently, strong; as yard work is physical but satisfying work.

    So far I have had work away women come to stay from Germany, France, Mexico, Belgium, Sweden, and California and Chile Japan and Italy. I found everyone had something different to give our family.

    There is a coffee shop, and everything that one needs on the island. Restaurants, hardware store, gift shop, second hand stores.
    We have a local bus for getting around, but does not run often.

    Accommodation for now is the living room. We have a comfortable couch with a nice view of the forest. There won’t be much privacy but I do have a room divider for the evening.

    Thank you for your interest. Happy Travels!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will learn how to split wood, you will learn how to light a fire for the house, you will learn how to cook and Canadian traditions.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Having a good attitude and willingness to learn are great.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The bedroom has a comfortable queen bed and its own television and bathroom. Water conservation is important.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Gabriola is really fantastic for nature lovers so spending time going for a nature walk and hanging out in our village area are popular things to do. We have nice coffee shops and people are very friendly here .

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 428651694695

Comentário (1)

Comentário


Help with animal care in Enderby, BC, Canada
Explore East Vancouver and be part of the life of a vibrant 3 year old in Vancouver, Canada