Stay with a family of musicians and help with housework and childcare in Jelgava, Latvia

Country

Letónia

Favorito 54 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    21/11/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    413

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a Latvian family with two adults and 3 young children. Need a helping hand at our home and support with taking care of children. We are both musicians and music teachers (classical guitar, singing.) hobbies:table tennis, movies, bicycles.
    We have a lot of experience with hosting people from other countries, because we also have our own organization-society for young musicians and we have been organizing a lot of international projects such as youth exchanges and European Voluntary service within our organization. But this is the first time we have decided to host someone privatly to make a difference in our family life.
    Our children are 3 and 5 year old girls and almost 8 years old boy. We are friendly, simple and open-minded.
    We own a privat music school, and our futures biggest dream is to renovate an old building that we own, to move our school to our own premises (instead of renting.) So we are seeking a balance between raising kids, teaching music, building school..
    We have had several great workaway hosting experiences; everyone has added something valuable to our family.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are a latvian musician family. We can offer some musical skills. We live in a nice and friendly town with about 60000 inhabitants. In the Summer we would like to make a few small jorneys in our country and maybe visit neighbour countries, and there is a possibility to join us.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    In general: help in the house with keeping it in order and clean, take care of children if they stay at home a couple of hours, help with cooking and shopping. We usually have a lot of work with different projects, and we would love to find a balance between taking care of children and the house and working.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Latvian (Lettish): Fluente
    Russo: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Lithuanian: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Our son loves languages. He freely speaks English, and he likes to teach Latvian to foreign people. He is just 8, but really good at that. He has been learning Spanish and French on Duolingo, probably he would like to learn these languages with a real person.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    1 room, separate WC.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Latvia is an interesting country and we can offer some tours with our family. The capital city Riga is just 40 min by train or by car. Many interesting and historic things around to see. Green country, great for nature lovers.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We might accept a person with a cat. As the children are still young, a dog needs to be discussed.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.3)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.7)












Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 423633735367