Come and help around a cat and dog shelter in Limassol, Cyprus

Country

Chipre

Favorito 488 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    08/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are June and Michael, we moved to Cypus from England in June 2002 and we help the poor cats and dogs that are suffering to survive and avoid cruelty. Since we have been here we have rescued, rehabilitated and rehomed thousands of abandoned and abused cats and dogs and we also run a program of neutering and feeding street cats and dogs. We need dedicated, reliable, responsible volunteers to help with our daily routine, this also includes supervising of animals during your stay. Volunteers must be PASSIONATE about the welfare of cats and dogs. Over 20s only need apply please.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Trabalho beneficente

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Discipline, responsibililty, animal care.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    You will be responsible for cleaning, feeding, cuddling, walking dogs, playing with animals etc.

    Willing to take a couple but we do need people willing to work and not just expect that this is a holiday. People passionate about the welfare and care of animals and prepared to put in the dedication and attention of the animal needs. We need organised, RELIABLE, responsible, hard working individuals.

    Hours of work, approx 7-10am, 4-5pm & 10-11pm

    Minimum stay of 2 weeks but no maximum.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will live with us in our home. Will give transfer transport to/from airport. Volunteers will need to arrange/pay own flights and be non-smokers please. You will need to provide your own food and drinks.

    We are situated in the mountains where it is peaceful and tranquil with beautiful walks and views around. Village and wineries local. Main town 45 mins away. There is a supermarket nearby. PLEASE NOTE WE ARE NOT NEAR TO TOWNS OR BEACH.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Airport pickup and accommodation provided.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    7-10am, 4-5pm, 10-11pm











Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 418889455495