Handy person and animal carer needed to help with small rescue farm renovation in Orihuela, Spain

  • Favorito 102 vezes
  • Última atividade: 3 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    HELLO, I am an English Teacher who lives on a small farm in beautiful sunny Spain. Nearly all of our animals on the farm have been rescued and we are in the process of building a livery and farm school. We live in the Orihuela countryside at the foot of the mountain so there are some lovely walking and hiking opportunities around us. We are also only 30 minutes to the seaside towns of Orihuela costa and 35 minutes to the major cities of Murcia and Alicante city.
    I brought the farm a few years ago and I am looking for people to help a few hours a day with carrying out groundwork like weeding, clearing stones from the land, posting, repairing fences, painting and general maintenance. The groundwork can be hard and heavy work as we have 18000m2 of hard mountain land! I have had a few people come who cant cope with the work so please don't apply if you cant work on hard land and in the Spanish heat.

    In return I can provide a nice working holiday environment. I do have a mobile home with a double bedroom, bathroom and kitchen that helpers can use. You'll have use of the swimming pool during the warmer months and have time around the working hours to explore the area.
    Working hours are 15 a week which pays for the accommodation, electricity, water, gas, internet etc. Times can be flexible but are recommended at 2 hours in the morning, (due to the sun) and 5 hours on Sundays. Saturdays is a day off. I work during the week so you will need to follow instructions and be able to work on your own initiative.
    Food is not included purely due to my time and my busy work schedule during the week (That is why the working hours are reduced to only 15 hours). However we often eat with work aways on a Sunday as this gives us time to talk and spend some time together.

    Because of where we live you will need a car so you have the freedom to explore. You can walk into town (45 minuets walk) and use public transport if absolutely necessary.
    I am happy to consider long term work aways.
    This workaway would also be a good opportunity for anyone wanting to improve their English as they get to stay with an English host family.
    Small dogs and children could be considered but they would have to be controlled and kept in appropriate areas due to the animals and electric fences.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will experience what life is like in real rural Spain. We live in a very Spanish area.
    You will also experience country life and get to spend time with an English host family. I am also a professional teacher and childrens specialist so maybe I could help there too.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Helping a few hours a day feeding and cleaning the animals, gardening, weeding, cleaning outdoor areas, building stables, sheds and shelters in wood, metal and block, reform tasks, painting, plastering.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Spanish French

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    There is a mobile home so a bedroom could be provided if available. The bathroom, toilet and cooking facilities have to be shared.

    Camping.
    There is water and electric on site.
    There is a bathroom with a toilet and shower in the house and mobile home.
    A kitchen area to make breakfast, lunch and a drinks with a fridge.
    There is a swimming pool.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Explore.
    The countryside and mountain trails
    Orihella costa
    Orihella city
    Murcia
    Alicante
    Elche

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Any size will fit. No direct hook ups yet to mains water and electric but it is available on site.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Dogs can be accepted as long as they are maintained and kept in a safe area.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 416433233746

Comentário (4)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.5)







Living in a cavehouse in the desert of Tabernas, Andalucia, Spain
Help with organic farm, and child care in Tenerife, Spain