1 / 2

Help us run our home and property near Hamilton City, New Zealand



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana



  • Descrição


    We live on a small lifestyle block of 2 acres about 16km from Hamilton city outskirts with our school aged children. We are a retired couple and have hosted travelers for 16 years. We have had wonderful experiences with the many different people from varied cultures who have stayed and helped us during their travels.
    We have two sheep, some hens and chickens and are growing a selection of vegetables and fruit. Our pets are one dog and a cat.

    We are unable to have anyone stay who is a smoker or Vaper.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    There are hiking trails in the Hakarimata Ranges (part of the Te Araroa Trail), where you can see glow worms at night or climb the steps (1349 of them) to the summit during the day, as well as cycling/hiking trails along the Waikato River (Te Awa River Ride), both just a few kilometres from our home and the smaller Paa site on Pukeahua hill provides an easier climb with great views too.

    Bicycles are normally available to help you explore locally.
    If you have your own transport the World Famous surf beach at Raglan is a 40 minute car ride, Hamilton city is 20 minutes from the local town of Ngaruawahia and the Waitomo caves and Hobbiton are an hour away. We are 5 kilometres from town where the number 21 bus travels regularly to and from Hamilton. We can collect bus travelers from the local bus stop in Ngaruawahia.

    And if you need help with New Zealand Slang you could cut and paste the following link into your browser:

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    We always have ongoing tasks which, depending on the seasons, can include help in the gardens (weeding, pruning, planting, mulching, grass cutting, harvesting, preserving), cutting/pruning trees, chopping firewood, painting/renovating, building projects, as well as the always present household chores.

    We do expect that those who eat meals assist with the preparation and cleanup as appropriate each day.

    We appreciate people staying who are self motivated, have initiative, able to work with minimum supervision and who take pride in a job well done.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    We have a separate basic cabin near the house with a double and a single bed. The cabin is off limits to the children so you can have some quiet time. The living areas and the shared bathroom facilities are in the house.
    When the cabin is unavailable we may use a spare room in the main house.
    We do have cellphone and Wifi. We can collect you from the Ngaruawahia bus stop.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    If unable to get a national ticket (If bussing many use Intercity.co.nz ) direct to Ngaruawahia then at the Hamilton bus depot people can catch the local No 21 bus to Ngaruawahia. From there we can collect you.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Up to 9 meters in length. Plenty of room to turn. Power available

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours per day or 20 hours per week,

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 414275797386

Comentário (26)



Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Help with my permaculture garden while bird watching and picking berries in Little River, New Zealand
Come and experience our town with our family, Dunedin, New Zealand