Join me on my catamaran in Woburn Bay, Grenada

Country

Granada

Favorito 44 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/12/2021

 
  2021 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I live on a catamaran and welcome assistance with general cleaning, cooking and basic maintenance. I'm 54 years old, have three adult children and one granddaughter. I run a software development company remotely, and I run day charters in the US Virgin Islands during the season. I will be solo on the catamaran in Grenada for August, Sept and Oct for hurricane season (avoiding hurricanes). I'd like to get a few projects completed so I welcome assistance.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will learn about living on a boat, off the grid to a large extent. General boat maintenance and cleaning, and meet the great folks of Grenada. You can also volunteer on island if you want.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I live on my catamaran sail boat, and you'll be helping with general tasks and cleaning, maybe some sewing (I'll teach you), and some shared cooking. I handle all major maintenance items, but I'd be happy to teach if you want to learn to change oil and fuel filters. Depending on where you want to arrive, you could sail with me from US Virgin Islands to Grenada (3 days at sea).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I'd love to freshen up my French from high school, or practice my extreme beginner Spanish.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own cabin and head (bathroom). I have two spare cabins on the starboard side of the boat. The rest of the boat is common area, with lots of outside space. I pay for all food on the boat. We share in meal preparation, trading off days. The catamaran will be on a mooring ball in Woburn Bay/Benji Bay,

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Your spare time is yours to explore Grenada. I have a tender/dinghy to get us back and forth from the boat to land, but land transportation is up to you. The island does have a bus system, but it can get busy/crowded around rush hours.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I run a software company myself. Internet is not always 100% available in Grenada, but I need it so I go find it. I usually by a local Digicell SIM chip and use a hotspot.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 3 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 413933737887