Stay in a beach town on Lake Huron, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 38 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    14/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a young family with two kids in the beach town of Port Elgin at the base of the Bruce Peninsula. We are seeking help with our kids who are 7 years old and 4 years old. Child care, fun outside play/sports and cooking/cleaning if that's your thing. We have 5 chickens in a backyard coop. A cat and a friendly corn snake inside the house. Absolutely no smoking because of asthma.

    Grey-Bruce Counties are home to beaches, caves, farms, forests, trails, quaint downtown strips with boutique shopping, more beaches and some of the best sunsets in the world. Let us know what you'd like to see while you're with us and we'll do our best to get you there.

    We are fully vaccinated, but the kids are not yet. We can only accept fully vaccinated visitors at this time. Exceptions might be made for a child travelling with a fully vaccinated adult. Thank you.

    LGBTQ+ friendly household.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ensino
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The kids are happy to chat all day, so if you're looking to work on your English they will be happy to talk to you as much as you care to listen. The 7 year old has a very impressive vocabulary.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for someone who can take the kids to the bus stop in the morning at 8:10am and make sure they have a solid start to the day, then in the afternoon to meet the kids at the bus stop, walk them home (~60m distance) and feed them a snack/meal (3:30-4:30), then engage in a fun activity like going to the park/sports/crafts/reading time/playtime for two or three hours (4:30-7:30). That's it. So sleep in or have your morning to yourself and have an evening as well! It's about 4.5 hours of work. And this is flexible depending on work shifts and what you'd like to do as far as sightseeing and excursions go while you're with us. Every other weekend, spending the full day with the kids is a bonus and we would make it up to you with something awesome the next weekend. Like a trip up the peninsula and a boat excursion or a drive to the city etc. The more time you clock with the kids while we're working, the more elaborate we can get with what we pay for while you're here. We will always make sure it is worth your while. And that you have enough time off! Gift cards to enjoy a night on the town are also an option for us if you volunteer extra time.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Queen sized bed with a very comfortable and supportive memory foam mattress.

    Suitable for a single person or a couple.

    Private room, shared bathroom, 4 bedroom house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are walking distance from hiking and biking trails, the main street quaint downtown strip with restaurants and shops, and the Port Elgin main beach and harbourfront. We are happy to take volunteers to see some of the car-only accessible local sights one weekend a month (because of our work schedules)... it could be more often, depending where you want to go.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Excellent internet connection and private bedroom to work from. No desk at the moment, so working in bed is necessary.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4-5 hours/5 days a week (flexible)


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 399849654341