1 / 5
new host  

Learn about different traditions and cultural exchange in out family home in Hvolsvollur, Iceland

  • Favorito 12 vezes
  • Última atividade: 18 abr. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Welcome to our cosy home! We're Georg, Kitti, and our little explorer Valentínus (3 years old), living in Hvolsvöllur, South Iceland. As owners of a restaurant and guesthouse, we stay busy but love exploring our beautiful surroundings. We're excited to try our first work-away experience and can't wait to welcome someone new into our lives! We're a non-smoking, non-drinking family, Every day, we aim to do better, but sometimes just take it easy. We're excited for our first work-away experience and can't wait to meet you! We're eager to share our culture and learn from you too. Let's swap stories and make lasting memories together. Welcome to our home!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Join us in Iceland! Travelers benefit greatly from cultural exchanges. You can learn about different traditions, experience Icelandic culture ,and return to a cosy home at the end of each day. If you're ready for the ultimate Icelandic adventure, we're ready to welcome you with open arms!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I'm reaching out for some help with various tasks around my home, particularly in the garden, keeping things tidy at our home, sometimes cooking, and spending time and play together with my toddler. I could really use some extra hands around the house, and if you could also add some valuable lessons to my son along the way, it would be greatly appreciated.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Hungarian: Fluente
    Icelandic: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Let's learn and grow together!

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    At the next door is our charming guesthouse (just next to us), where you'll have comfortable room accommodation during your stay. While you'll have your own space, we're excited to have you join us for most of the day, whether it's exploring nearby adventures or embarking on thrilling travels around the area. Your time with us promises to be filled with unforgettable experiences and exciting discoveries!

    We provide food. You can have breakfast, lunch, and dinner with us. It's like a home away from home. If you need something different from our usual menu, you can also get it from the store. However, any additional costs will be on you.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We're seeking a trustworthy individual to join us on our Icelandic adventure, and we kindly request that our work-away guest no smoking or drinking during their stay. Our priority is to create a safe and healthy environment where we can all enjoy our time together and explore the wonders of Iceland. If you value trustworthiness and share our commitment to a positive experience, we look forward to welcoming you into our family!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 393457191123

Fotos

Comentário

Help a lively family in Hvolsvöllur, in the Icelandic countryside
Looking for a couple, help with our garden and general maintenance around the house in Búðardalur, Iceland