Join us to strive to be as organic and green as possible in the beautiful Akaroa New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 33 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    24/11/2021

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello, Ali and Charl live in beautiful scenic Akaroa, Banks Peninsula New Zealand. Pompallier is in the French part of the township, with Milo our cat and Whisky our puppy, plus of course chooks and plenty of beautiful New Zealand native bird life. Pompallier is a very special property with a range of English, French and New Native gardens and bush, with roses, camellias, rhododendrons galore on a special large 5 acres of NZ native gardens, with the Balguerie beautiful stream running through into our another beautiful Fyrnebrooke property. There is a bush track right on the property within the heart of Akaroa. We strive to be as organic and green as possible with the the property, the gardens and vegetable garden is with the chooks and ducks that lay our own eggs. Pompallier has beautiful surroundings with views across the township and the harbour. Pompallier is very special, so central in Akaroa township with no need for a vehicle at all for your stay here, with all so close and within ease of walking 3 mins to most amenities within the township and further you can explore, with walking tracks and the nature and the harbour and ocean all around us here in Akaroa.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Living with Ali and Charl in Pompallier with Whisky and Milo too, learning the Kiwi culture and our Kiwi cuisine that Ali is recognised for, you all love with her home cooking and barbecue special meals, great Kiwi food...

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    All types of help appreciated, gardening, bush track work, sorry but we do have weeds and weeding too, building help is helpful, generally all types of help, you are fit and capable/able to work alone too please, under minimal supervision once you are shown what to do. It is expected a full 4hrs help a day 5x days of the week please..... we say you get up into the family area at Pompallier and have breakfast, then commence help by 9am at the latest so you can enjoy the area, then you have most of the afternoon for your own time to enjoy and expore.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Accommodation is a fully independent very quiet modern downstairs flat, with your own personal flat, with two twin queen size beds and walk through attached full ensuite. All linen towels etc are available. Other option is the middle floor family unit.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Pompallier is in central Akaroa with the beach and township just 3mins walk away down our own personal track. There is plenty of travel/shopping/supermarket with the library for your own internet unlimited free access available 24/7 only 10mins walk away, the tourist sites to view all is on our backdoor, with many central walking tracks within the Pompallier property boundary to explore. The address is on Rue Pomapallier, opposite the Original French Cemetery up the hill off Rue Brittan.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 6 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 393336457982