Large food forest project near Montevideo, Uruguay

Country

Uruguai

atualizado   Última hora

Favorito 661 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    28/09/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    172

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
Este é um anfitrião de última hora. Eles nos informaram que precisam de ajuda imediata e também para outras datas ao longo do ano.
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi,

    Are you interested in the concept of food forests on a large scale (47 hectares)?

    Are you prepared to work hard from 07.00 in the morning until 12.00 each day followed by brunch when the work is finshed? Volunteers are expected to help prepare, serve and clean up during meals. This time is not counted as the 5 hours volunteer work.

    Are you able to eat delicious and healthy food what comes from our garden (we use flour, rice, and purchased items as little as possible)?

    We are a German family and we have lived in Uruguay since December 2008. Living with us means adapting to the hard work of a farming family. The advantages are: comfortable accomodation, a family atmosphere, free afternoons and evenings, wifi, access to a nearby town (Atlantida next to the beach), access to domestic animals, a swimming pool and two horses.

    Work on this farm starts early. You will help clean the areas where the animals eat and help feed them and take them to pasture. You will then be assigned to work with one of the experienced persons on our team doing work such as mulching, watering, weeding, pruning, planting, and other tasks of the farm.

    You will not feel on holiday. You will feel like a farm hand working hard. You will feel tired at the end of each day but you will have worked outdoors and in nature using your hands. If you understand and look for the satisfaction of this experience then we welcome you. You will also learn about gardening and farming, about different species of plants, about insects and about organic farming. But this is not a course and you will learn slowly. Ideally we are looking for people who will stay a minimum of 2 weeks with us so that you can learn and so that we can benefit from the training and teaching we give you.

    We work hard and expect others to work hard as well. We have a lot of experience and expect those who come here to be self-motivated and looking to learn, but we require that you adapt to us and our working methods as we cannot adapt to each person that volunteers with us.

    If you have previous gardening or farming experience this would be a plus. Spanish or German is absolutely necessary, as one of us doesn´t speak English. If you have a skill such as carpentry or as an electrician or construction worker we would also be happy to receive you as there are always things to fix and/or build around the farm. Also if you know how to paint is very helpful for us.

    Please do not come here just to have a landing place in Uruguay or South America or a holiday as you will be wasting your time and ours. We are looking for people who want to work hard and to learn something about permaculture and organic farming. If you have the right intention you will get a lot out of this experience.

    You will need rain gear, rubber boots for working in muddy and wet conditions and gardening gloves.



    We look forward to welcoming you.

    Uta, Fred, Kerstin and André

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We can show how it is to be self sufficient and how to live from your own production, we want to show a new (the old) way of agriculture and we think food forests are the solution of the world hunger problem. But it is not easy to live with what you have, without needing a lot of stuff from the supermarket and we can show how it is possible, after living a few weeks with us you will have many new ideas about living from and with nature and you can make your own decisions about your future lifestyle.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Typical help includes weeding, harvesting fruits, mulching, pruning, and planting vegetables and fruits. Helping time is around 5 hours per day and the schedule changes according to the season, we try not to work during the hottest part of the day in the summer. After your help we have a brunch and clean and then the volunteer has free time. In the evening we usually cook an early dinner together. In your free time you can use the facilities of the house or invent activities that suit you (making a bonfire, cooking outdoor, singing, meditating, doing yoga or sports, using the horses, playing ping-pong, swimming etc).

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have two sets of very nice acommodations for volunteers. One is an apartment with two rooms, bathroom, kitchen and stove. The other is a large room with a private bathroom and two beds. We have a swimming pool . Two horses for riding in free time.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Uruguay has one of the most beautiful skies at night and you are living in a very quiet area with only the sounds of nature around you. There are wonderful horseback rides and we also have a swimming pool. The next town is 5 kilometers away with beautiful beaches and a lot of things to see. Montevideo, the Uruguayan capital is one hour away by bus.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    no more than 5 hours, 5 days a week






























Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 391346364959