Help out with our ponies, dogs, children and DIY projects in the middle of The Blackdown Hills, UK

Country

Reino Unido

atualizado  

Favorito 36 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    24/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, we are Jamie and Marie and we have two girls aged 13 and 9. We live in a beautiful location in the middle of The Blackdown Hills. We have 2 acres of woodland that is largly used for our small ponies to wonder around, so you would have to be happy to be around ponies. We also so three friendly (but exuberant) dogs that have the run of the place! We would definitely like a non-smoker.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You would benefit from living in the English countryside in a beautiful location and enjoying the fresh air in our woodland setting. We are friendly and enjoy going on hacks with the ponies and dogs. Jamie has a lot of experience in woodland management and regeneration so you could learn from his knowledge and experience.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for help with fencing, we need to put a split chestnut fence all around the forest to keep the ponies in. Also help with clearing Himalayan balsam, which would require pulling out and burning before it sets seed and splitting and stacking firewood for our biomass boiler. Jamie would be happy to give guidence and help where necessary. However, we would like someone with a certain level of experience and ability in these areas. Being physically fit and happy to help in all weathers would also be necessary.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The accomodation would be a wooden cabin with full living accomodation. It has full mains electric and wifi l. It has a shower and toilet. It has everything you would expect from a cabin, including heating! We are happy to share meals with you.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are quite remote and so it would be better if you had a mode of transport, even a bike, as the nearest villages are 2 miles. There are buses to local towns from there. We are often out and about (Exeter on Saturdays) so would be happy to give you a lift.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 387353812425