updated  

Help with toddler in New Forest National Park, Stonehenge, UK

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi people! 💖🤗

    We are in New Forest, Hampshire. It's a beautiful national park with loads of wild animals. Particularly donkeys and ponies. But also deer, pigs and cows roaming free for miles upon miles. We are also walking distance into a town. I would say this stay is only for those who have experience with young children due to the nature of the help.

    🙏

    For us and who we are....

    I'm a single mum and love to get some additional hands on support with taking little one out and about. Bonus if you play some instruments?! She adores music, singing and dance! Live music is her absolute jam... No pressure 😅

    I have a big passion for holistic health and healing. My work is ayurvedic massage therapist and Ayurvedic post natal doula. We eat made from scratch, organic or wild also chicken and fish. Letting you know before as some people don't want to be around certain foods. But you are welcome to have your own stuff if you prefer. However to also be clear prior, it feels really important to me with raising my daughter especially, it's no smoking, junk food and alcohol zone here. Thank you 🙏

    With parenting i am conscious of, how i react, play, speak with her, my energy around her and what I'm teaching her. I guess i take bits from lots of different philosophies, like conscious parenting, gentle parenting, Steiner, Montessori, attachment parenting. I'm a big believer in play! And love!!

    That's pretty much it! Other things I'm also interested in:
    Off grid living, foraging, wild medicine, ancestry, feng shui, earth energies, permaculture. I enjoy conscious festivals, bootsales, wild swimming, ecstatic dance as well. You are welcome to join if you also enjoy these things x

    I travelled using work away for 7 years previous to becoming pregnant and now as a host. I really love work away from both exchange points. Beautiful and so rewarding!

    Would love to chat with those who resonate with similar philosophies 🙏

    I don't have WiFi at home and try to keep my phone away from little one so I also ask the same of others whilst she is around. Although if you need WiFi, you can get it in town, which is a 5 minute walk.

    If you're interested please send me a message. We love to have different people around and the support is received with much gratitude! Xx

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Ayurvedic lifestyle, wild food and medicine education, new mother care, herbal remedies.

  • Au pair

    Au Pair Help

    This host has let us know they’ll be complying with UK regulations for au pair stays.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Taking 1 year-old out to the park, playgroups, playing with her at home and in the garden, cooking meals, keeping on top of the house work

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Cabin in the garden, see photo. It's very basic but just for sleeping x

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Stonehenge, beaches, new forest, cities x

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    You'd be in driveway but yes there is suitable space

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 - 2 days off a week

Host ref number: 382533928468

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Help at a conservation charity for endangered vultures in Wales, UK
Help at our monkey sanctuary charity in Cornwall, UK