Helping hand on the Carribean island of Curacao

Country

Curaçao

Favorito 90 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    30/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    537

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    72.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello I'm Lucy,

    I live on Curacao since 2016, first managing a B&B, until it was sold in july this year, and now doing all sorts of things which is why I am so busy. For the B&B, situated on the west side of the island, I did jeeptours with my guests, After the B&B was sold, I continued doing the Jeeptours with the old jeep. Besides the tours, I help manage some properties, assist in renting them, doing the admin, welcoming guests, picking up and bringing them to the airport, organising cleaning and daytrips, giving tourist information, organizing small events, and more ....

    The house I am living in, belongs to a fantastic Canadian couple, who spend a few months per year on the island. Instead of doing all the work himself, the owner is now looking for a helping hand. Someone who is a builder, because the beautiful oceanfront house needs alot of work done.
    If you are into: electricity, plumbing, painting, actually a handyman who can handle it all, and if you want a break from your normal day to day life, you are welcome to come and stay and help us out! Curacao is a great place to be,

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Curacao is a FANTASTIC island. For those interested in learning how to dive, it is paradise. The ocean is clear and amazingly blue. We have coral reefs and lots of fish to observe in it. The locals are friendly and helpful, most of them speak 3 languages (Papiamentu, dutch, spanish) it is ALWAYS summer. You can learn how to: dive-dance-speak foreign languages-meet people from all over the world-make friends for life. The best thing of all: you will live the laid back carribean island lifestyle for a while. No matter how busy you get sometimes, the beaches and the ocean just ooze away your everyday stress.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I need someone with a drivers licence, a handyman to fix minor problems, (electricity, plumbing), someone with a positive and hands on personality. Your work will be: assisting the owner with general maintenance of the house. It has been neglected for a long time before being bought by the current owner, and some things have been done the Caribbean way... the fast and easy, but not always longterm way! The work is VERY diverse, every day has a little surpise in it somewhere.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will be staying at my place. An oceanfront home. I am hardly ever home, always on the run doing something. You will have your own room and enough privacy. I live on the west side of Curacao, an hour away from the city.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    After your work is done, you will have so much to see and do. Take a PADI Open Water Dive Course, take salsa or bachata lessons, learn a foreign language, learn about our history, be a tourist yourself, just enjoy our heritage, nature and ocean, whatever you like!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 381145987511