atualizado  

Help us with outdoor gardening projects and enjoy nature near Oslo, Norway

  • Favorito 61 vezes
  • Última atividade: 14 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are an Icelandic Dutch family and have a large house right beside a river, we bought it because we liked the place so well. But since we live and work much of the time in Oslo too, we really would like some help with the maintenance of the outdoor areas or other small projects.
    When we are in Oslo working with research, you'll have the place mostly for yourself.

    The place is wonderfull to visit the forrest, kajakk, Sup, swim, take a sauna, fish or just relax with a book or nice food.

    Each of us speak different languages like norwegian, icelandic, dutch, english or italian (the kids) .

    We are used to receive people as guests.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Live in a quiet place with a wonderfull view over the lake, peace, enjoy the seasons, the weather and the natural surroundings.

    The place is about 1km from a small village, so you are not completely isolated.

    We are happy to borrow you a boat, bicycle, Sup or kajakk and provide you with tips on what to discover in the surroundings or in Norway in general.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have a lot of garden projects like;
    ** cutting of grass and bushes
    ** forrest cleaning, pathways maintenance
    **cut wood for winter
    **removing old fences so animals
    dont get stuck
    ** paint the boat with a new layer
    **etc, etc.

    Or help us to reach our dreams like:
    ** building a natural playgarden
    ** creating an outdoor shower
    ** building an outdoor kitchen
    ** build a shelter for the kajakks closer to the water
    ** etc

    Many possibilities, and depending on your skills we will find a task. We are happy for all help to maintain and improve the place.

    * workawayers will help in our private home and garden and not in spaces in use by paying guests.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Icelandic: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a separate building on the property with a small apartment, where you can sleep in a private bedrooms with place for 2 adults and a kid, or just you.
    (we rent it out otherwise)
    You'll have your own space with a sofa and tv, easy cooking gear and share acces to the garden, shower and large kitchen with us. Thats what you'll find in the main house.

    If you rather camp thats possible too, lots of grass and tents available. :)
    You can cook you own food(we will provide with groceries) or eat with us, when ever we are there. Or catch a fish (biggest forellriver) and find berries and mushrooms in the forrest 😊

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    This is our first time trying this concept and hope it will work well for both of us. We have experience with receiving guests.

    The place is easily accesible by car. The bus to Oslo (1.5 hours) and Besseggen (1. 5 hours) stop very nearby.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a good and reliable Internett connection and work often from home ourselves as well.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have lots of space for a camper and are easily accesible.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Dogs are welcome.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 378529814977

Fotos

Comentário

Small village by a fjord under majestic mountains near Reine, Norway
Join small farm with huskies, puppies and horses in Telemark, Norway