Help us create a four acre sanctuary in Morgan Hill, California, USA

Country

EUA

Favorito 62 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    02/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We have 4 acres by a creek that I need help turning into a sanctuary. We have a Koi Pond, trees, and wildlife including bobcats, deer, fox, birds, and a ton of beauty.

    Currently we are need of help with building the structure and layout of our large garden. We need help with garden plans, building the perimeter of the garden, and protecting the garden from future critters.

    We're looking forward to meeting you and sharing meals and stories and tons of extra space to relax if you need alone time. There's a beautiful short drive to Aptos and Santa Cruz where you can enjoy putting your feet in the sand at the Pacific Ocean.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Enjoy a slow-paced environment where we are learning to live closer to the land.

    Rest under the trees and read a book from my library. Feed the koi. Do some art, use some power tools, work on a puzzle, play a game, listen to music, cook in the kitchen.

    Collectors would be intrigued - Antique collecting, stamp collecting, clock collecting, farm equipment that we need to learn how to use collecting, farm equipment and yard art galore.

    Very happy to share travel stories and life adventures.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    While we have many various projects, we currently need help with building our garden perimeter, laying out a plan, and getting ready for planing. We would love your traditional and/or eco-building skills if you are able to teach us and other workawayers. We also would like to prepare a garden for next year using vintage doors and windows as the frame. Let's bring our artistic ideas together.

    Here's the task list for some of the projects we're up to:

    -Building a labyrinth
    -Landscaping and preparing for a garden

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I’m interested in learning to speak Spanish.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a couple options depending on how many people are here. We offer private accommodations in a self-contained studio, a small private sleeping room, a large tent, and space for your RV to camp in.

    I will provide all the meals if you would be so kind to do the cooking, prep and cleanup as part of your hours for the days I'm working with clients.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We're on 4 acres just 2 miles from town, so we're isolated, while being super close to the center of town.
    You'll be able to get to the ocean, Monterey or San Francisco for day trips.

    Because I work during the week, weekend days may be needed. We can discuss mutual needs.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    I’m on 4 acres and we can find a nice spot for you to be comfortable and I also have a fully contained studio.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week will include weekend days as agreed.

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.5)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 376191577162