Learn about sustainable living, and community with our family in Elands Mid North Coast of NSW

Country

Austrália

Favorito 11 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/02/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We have a small Chestnut farm located high in the mountains (elevation 600mts) of the midcoast of NSW. Elands, our village is home to the spectacular Ellenborough Falls. Our farm is within walking distance of the falls, as well as beautiful swimming pools and rainforest walks.
    We are currently looking to host a fun couple to help with our Chestnut harvest starting in early March.
    The work is simple, collecting fallen nuts morning and afternoon and helping to roast some throughout the day.
    There is plenty of time for exploring, we are a funned open minded family and will happily join you for swimming and canoeing adventures and walks and also happy to show you where the best places are to explore on your own.
    We have been hosting helpers for over 10 years and they have given us great reviews.
    We love good food, good fun and exchanging ideas and stories.
    We live completely off grid and enjoy being able to share our experiences and lifestyle.
    We also have our own chickens and vegetable gardens, along with 2 spoilt dogs.
    If you're ready for a unique and fun adventure we'd love to hear from you.
    From all at Fruits & Nutters
    Happy Days

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travellers that have stayed with us in the past, mostly from another platform, say they have learned so much about sustainable living, and community we have both in spades here. also they learn a little about farm animals and caring for them. We live on solar with no outside services and try to be as self sufficient as we can.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    helping approx. 4-5 hrs a day at Chestnut time mainly collection and sorting nuts, also some gardening and general yard work, Sometimes we have a building project or painting it's varied help.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Accommodation is a very ,charming and cosy caravan, with a Queen sized bed. with a large shelter built over the top. It is situated well away from the main house and is very private. There are cooking facilities. The toilet is also located under the shelter with a compostable toilet system in place, shower uses gas heated water. There is a well stocked fridge and pantry for you to prepare your own breakfast, lunch and snacks , I cook the evening meal. The caravan is also solar powered and can be used to charge devices.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    When not helping there are some lovely walks and swimming holes and waterfalls to explore. Telstra and Aldi mobile phone providers will get service here, wifi is located in one of our houses, portable hotspoting works well as an internet option. We are an easy going happy family and would like helpers to be of a similar nature. We also like our privacy at times and respect the privacy of others.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    If you have your own camper van or motor home you are very welcome to park near the caravan site and still use all the amenities we have on offer. There is a lot of shady places to park.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 375617817832