An experience you would always want to come back! Sri Lanka

Country

Sri Lanka

Favorito 692 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    03/10/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    608

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We have an awesome hostel right across the Kabalana beach where also one of the best surf spot in the south is located.

    It's a lovely hostel that offers a fabulous view of the jungle and the beach while you are enjoying your drink/meal in the garden. The house is surrounded by the jungle and the coconut trees.

    We are having a housekeeper and a receptionist already in the house. We are also sharing the space with a restaurant where all the staff is locally recruited. So this project does not include any daily hostel/restaurant work related jobs. You can of course come up with ways and know hows for optimisations and improvements and we would love to exchange your ideas..

    We are 2 hours drive south of Colombo airport. All the main attraction of the south is a 20 minutes drive range.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Hotelaria/turismo
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We certainly favor fun & conviviality. We want you to have fun so that our guests have fun. Help planning different concept nights would be awesome. Any kind of creativity is highly appreciated:)
    For example we want to organise auction nights during the season. Where all the local art stuff is collected and sold with an open cost system. You can benefit meeting with local artists and craft mans.
    Also since we are highly connected with the neighbours you would be invited to their places as guests where you can experience a true Sri Lankan culture&food:)
    Lastly, this season we will initiate a waste management system and we will start informing the neighbours about how they can manage their garbages in terms of separating the recycled and non recycled ones and then what to do with them.
    Unfortunately locals just burn their garbage:(

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need help:
    -Photography and videography is very important in the house. Any talent in this regard will be highly valued to exchange ideas and create a intellectual environment in this house in order to exchange their expertise.

    -Local projects in the neighbourhood( visiting the schools nearby for English teaching)

    -Coming up some ideas for local people especially tuk-tuk drivers to improve their way of work (developing a ratecard and standards for the communication with tourists)

    -There will be always some artists in the house. We like to keep a few rooms reserved as an art residence. Where people come do some painting, junk art, music or craftsmanship and share their stories..

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Turco: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    In return we offer free accommodation in our dorm rooms.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week








Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 375515986838