Stay in our self-built straw bale earth home that we are putting the finishing touches on in Gisborne, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

atualizado  

Favorito 36 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi there workaway(s) - Welcome to a fun busy family with 4 kids - 17,15,13 & 8. We are on the go doing fun activities on our piece of paradise 5 minutes from Gisborne. We live in our self built straw bale earth plastered, earth floor home that we are putting finishing touches on. On our organic piece of land we are planting natives, have an orchard, garlic gardens, vege gardens, bee's, chooks, 4 cows and a new calf in spring - milking time! pet lamb, dog and cat. You might be doing - building, painting, fencing, garlic crop, planting/ weeding gardens, cleaning and looking after animals and our beautiful kids.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live in a unique setting out on the east coast. Kirsty and I are Gisborne locals but we spent a fair bit of time overseas so love having overseas travellers to talk about different parts of the world with and expose our children to different ways of life. We work hard to include our visitors in everything we do from surfing at the beach and sailing in the bay through too school sports and cultural events. We pride ourselves in make our travelers part of the family.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Always got projects on the go, usually involving building, gardening,tree planting, painting, firewood, looking after the kids.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Accommodation is a separate cabin with a double bed and own shower and composting toilet. You have your own space 200m from the house.

    We'll feed you all you need in exchange for 4-5 hours work per day. We can do vegetarian option also.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are based next to a large farm owned by kirstys brother so often people who stay will go for hikes to see spectular views of the bay, or to the shearing shed to watch sheep been shorn.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Plenty of room to park up.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 369756688811