Help in our cat sanctuary in Montevideo, Uruguay

Country

Uruguai

Favorito 39 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/08/2022

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My name is Jessica, I live in a large house with my 22 year old daughter and our rescue cats. We have 6 cats of our own plus 2 dogs. We are vegetarian.

    We run a rescue organization from our home.

    We usually have in foster care 10-20 cats, depending on the season, most are available for adoption but some are here long term while they are domesticated.

    Sometimes we take care of puppies also, at the time we also have a bunny.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travelers who will come to volunteer in our home sanctuary will have a chance to: gain a valuable knowledge and work experience (if it is their professional field) about animal care and running the animal sanctuary, learn about the Uruguayan animal welfare challenges, laws etc., get a sense of achievement, self-confidence and motivation, be part of our community and help to make a difference. Volunteers will receive a volunteer certificate and letter for your contribution to our organization and they will receive lots of love from our furry friends while enjoying their company and bonding.

    Those who will come to volunteer in our sanctuary will get the experience of living in Montevideo

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are operating a cat sanctuary for which we are seeking volunteers to help with our daily operations. We would love someone who likes to cook !

    The sanctuary, which currently hosts more than 24-30 cats, is a modern, clean and comfortable private house in Montevideo.

    Its located 10 minutes away from the Airport, 30 from the bus terminal

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I understand some basic Portuguese and very basic French

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Private bedroom with cats and AC

    Cats might be in cages

    shared bathroom, we have 3 bathrooms

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We need help with daily sanctuary operations, such as: feeding the cats, cleaning litter boxes, cleaning all indoor and outdoor areas of the shelter, taking care of our garden, playing with and petting our cats. One can be also asked to help with other tasks, assisting our staff who brings our cats to the vet.

    We expect our volunteers to help up to 5 hours per day (5 days a week). Our help schedule is following: 09:00 am - 11:00 am, 11:00 am - 1:00 pm, 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm and 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Volunteers can take turns in the morning/afternoon shifts, which allow them to plan better for their free time. We are very flexible

    Given the fact that help in the cat sanctuary has its own specifics and requires commitment to follow a specific help schedule and rules, we are looking for volunteers who are mature, have sense of responsibility and who are good team players and dedicated animal lovers. There are beautiful tourist places and beaches around our area, which we encourage our volunteers to enjoy in their their free time, nevertheless our preferred volunteers are those who are coming to our sanctuary to contribute with their help and learn about animals at the first place.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    You may use our internet to work if needed

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    as long as they are friendly with cats, dogs, roosters, bunnies.. anything we might have

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 368655786498