Come join me on the beautiful Salt Spring Island BC and help me with garden projects, Canada

  • Favorito 44 vezes
  • Última atividade: 16 abr. 2024



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana



  • Descrição


    Most of the time I live on Salt Spring Island BC. I have a large garden and have various projects on my property here. The garden is mixed with fruit trees, vegetables and a good deal of ornamental plant life. I also keep a small flock of geese and enjoy their activity. They do a good job of keeping the grass clipped. I enjoy cooking and having people to appreciate my efforts. My home is comfortable, well-appointed and has 3 bedrooms and the grounds are quite spacious. It also has a separate guest cottage which could be used by a traveller-guest.

    Salt Spring Island is a sought-after tourist destination. It is scenic, has high quality crafts people and a welcoming atmosphere. There are three good beaches in walking distance from my home.

    I have lived a good part of my life in East Africa where I had different positions of educational leadership. My work has enabled me to appreciate other lands and cultures. My professional life continues and I now am a university and college representative for student recruitment (mostly from Africa).

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Manutenção geral
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travellers would find me to a lively and interesting conversationalist and they would learn many practical skills - with carpentry, tools and gardening. They could also learn a good idea about cooking

  • Ajuda


    A present project is an extensive screen and fence to protect the garden from invading deer. There is always garden work and also work with keeping the forest clear. Wood to prepare for the winter months. I would love to have someone who could give me some instruction in spanish or to help me get back on track with french.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação


    There is a choice with living in the guest room (with a separate bathroom) or possibly stay more independent in the guest house.

    Meals will be served and eaten in my house or on the verandah (weather permitting). There is the option of the guest looking after his/her own breakfast in the guest cottage. Groceries will be provided.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Helpers can explore the island, go on hikes, have beach time or they could readily find part-time work. People like me often need and look for casual workers.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 366636864542

Comentário (3)



Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)