Help with painting, tiling and some outdoor help in Bretagne, France

Country

França

Favorito 17 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    10/07/2020

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Rog (62yrs) and Ness (58yrs). Our family consists of 2 horses that we ride and carriage drives. We have 3 dogs and 7 cats which are house cats. Rog is an ex-biker but his main passtime in the UK was Karate and has been involved since he was 16yrs old. We're both music lovers and like to think we have a good sense of humour and easy going enjoying a laugh. Rog is the chef in the house and loves to cook. We're always interesting in meeting new people and would enjoy sharing what we've discovered here with you. Rog has recently suffered health issues so we urgently need help to finish our various projects

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are centrally located in Brittany, making it ideal to travel around the whole region.
    Brittany is a land rich in contrasts, made up of the four departments of Finistère, Côtes-d’Armor, Ille-Et-Villaine and Morbihan. It is steeped in history and tradition from the legends of King Arthur and Merlin. Lots of chateaux and medieval buildings to visit to it's street markets....Brittany has something for everyone. This is a calm place with a small wood and a stream running through our land. There are lots of birds here and it’s a rare day that has no birdsong, even in winter. The weather here in central Brittany is generally mild in winter with more rain than snow. Summer is usually very pleasantly warm.

    There's a lot to do outdoors in the area, particularly cycling and walking – bike trails and walking routes are well-represented.
    We live a pretty relaxed life but we ask visitors to respect our lifestyle and to help as part of the family while living in our home.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We've started to convert the Cav in the rear of the house. It needs finishing, painting, tiling, plumbing etc...
    Outside, there's plenty to do, grass cutting, ground maintenance, helping taking down and process a few trees that are dead etc which are around the pond which has been neglected for a very long time. So there is plenty of tidying up to do. We're in the process of fencing the field/paddocks. The 3 dogs are always with us, so liking dogs is a must. Rog has recently suffered health issues so we urgently need help to finish our various projects. Any help you can offer us is greatly appreciated.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Your own room with WiFi TV
    If you have your own camper or caravan you're more than welcome to set up. We will provide you with electricity etc..

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    It's useful to have your own transport, however we can collect you from the ferry/airport/railway station if needed. The nearest main railway station and airport are 45 mins away in Rennes.
    Josselin is our nearest large town, approx 10 minutes by car where you will find large Super markets along with numerous other shops and restaurants worth visiting.... however Mohon is a few minutes away with a smaller well equiped supermarket, bar and Bank.
    We would like to adopt a system of working 5 days on, 2 days off for sightseeing etc. Your days off do not have to be a weekend, we'd like to be as flexible as possible so we can to accommodate each other. Work would start around 9.30 in the morning and finishes around 3pm obviously a break for lunch as well. We're also flexible on times if need be. There's beautiful Canal and Forrest walks close by.
    Beautiful idyllic walks and cycle rides along the Nantes - Brest canal that runs at the foot of Josselin's stunning Fairytale Chateau.
    Ploermel is near by for additional shops/super markets as well as canoeing and sailing being available at the nearby Lac du Duc.

    A trip to the coast will take a hour in most directions.
    Vannes, Auray and Carnac are 45 minutes away and well worth a visit...a good day out.
    Carnac is home to the Carnac Stones, a system of more than 3,000 prehistoric standing stones.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 364788896652