1 / 3

Basketeers and boaters welcome to join our living willow and outdoor gardening projects in Harbour Centre, Canada

  • Favorito 35 vezes
  • Última atividade: 22 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a retired couple living and working on a 100 + acre seaside property. We have an organic garden, vineyard, woodlot, willow farm, basket workshop and gallery and woodland cabins. I am a basket weaver, willow farmer, organic gardener and we have various boats (sails, kayaks, canoe) to be puttered around in.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Traditional willow basket making and growing is a skill I very much want to share and it is an incredibly sustainable craft and way of life. Organic growing and ecological living is also something we strive for, we have our own solar array, solar hot water, sauna and off grid cabins. We have started a school of basketry and participate in a larger community of weavers from around Canada and the world. We live near a thriving University town and incredible beaches with a hiking trail right next door!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Willow harvesting/coppicing, planting, living willow projects, prepping new agroforestry beds, veggie garden work of all kinds, vineyard maintenance, wild harvesting weaving materials mostly barks, making baskets and a sailboat project, repairs and maintenance.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a guest house and two wilderness, off grid cabins. Meals can be shared and prepared together. We provide room and board in exchange for help. You will have a private cabin, one has a composting toilet and the other two are 10-20 minute walks with their own outhouse. We have a ‘guest’ shower and wifi everywhere!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is lots to do around here besides work, hiking, music, small town cultural events and lots or recreational opportunities plus the home of STFX University. We have electric bikes but there is no real public transportation. We live on a main road about 1 km from the beaches in a beautiful area of Norther Nova Scotia. We are used to having people living in our space but do value our privacy so can now house volunteers in lovely cosy cabins. We are pet friendly and have a dog and a cat.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Small Class B, campervan with no slides.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We’ll behaved, no pits or crosses.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 363219982884

Fotos

Comentário