Help a senior declutter and organise their home in Airdrie, Canada

Country

Canadá

atualizado  

Favorito 20 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/12/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    469

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Greetings :)
    My name is Caerol and I retired in June 2020.
    I worked in Not for Profit in an array of jobs, helping others for decades, Now I need someone's strength and help. In the past my partner, Neil and I have hosted cultural exchange students from Japan, Taiwan and South Korea and have really enjoyed the experience. The reason I am interested in the workaway program is due to my daughters wonderful experience as a host for many years and a variety of amazing Workawauers from all over this planet.

    I suffer from Rhuematoid and Osteo Arthritis which has limited my mobility and my strength. My body will no longer allow me to do what I want/need to do around the house to prepare for a move, therefore I need some help.

    Most important right now, as the Winter weather is early this year is finding someone to help decluttering a lot of of Stuff. We are currently looking for a person or couple to book Workstay dates mid February to end of April 2023

    Skills: Devisive and Supportive
    Great organizational skills
    Able and Willing to Clean, Declutter and Pack
    Minimize and Prioritize Items
    In the Spring, the ability and skill to paint interior walls would be the greatest gift!
    Also, Assist with Garage Sales
    To have someone chip in and help with some of the general house cleaning duties would be a Blessing, as I cannot get down nor up easily anymore.

    Pictures tell great stories so I posted a few to hopefully convey to you who we are. You will find us to be pretty easy going, down to earth people living a fairly quiet lifestyle. My partner Neil is a devout hockey fan and spends much of the time in his hockey themed man cave in the heated garage with his TV, while I enjoy reading in the evening, istening to music, journaling or watching Netflix series/ or movies/news. I love to play Scrabble too.

    We eat fairly healthy, the fridge is always stocked with lots of vegetables and we love to experience different ethnic foods. If you love to cook I am thrilled to share my kitchen, my recipes, and also learn your food culture.

    To be honest, its connecting with people and developing relationships that I value most in my life. I celebrate diversity, love to learn about different cultures (I'm an armchair traveler! )
    A good fit for us is someone who wishes to join our family and share in life and experiences but also does value their own independent time as well. We do best with predictability, and can be flexible if we know your plans. Ideally we would love to have someone stay with us for about 1 to 2 months.

    We are compassionate, respectful, caring people and we will provide a safe, relaxing place for someone that is looking to have a Canadian experience. Blessed Be...

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are willing to share our Canadian way of life, our home and our time. If you wish to practice your English or just get comfortable in a safe environment before you head out on your Adventure, we are here. Ask us any questions, happy to answer them as best we can.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Gender or age is not an issue, however the willingness and skills to help are what is required, along with the ability to communicate and work independently. We are looking for someone that is much like us. Someone who values a calm peaceful environment, who enjoys meaningful conversation. Someone who enjoys children is great because I do have my grandchildren stay with us sometimes. The youngest is 9 yeats old. If you love skating or Hockey, Neil does make a backyard rink in Winter.We are open minded and non judgmental people that pride ourselves on having great integrity, compassion and honesty. We would welcome someone with similar values.

    Are you a good fit? Please connect.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I'd love to learn Irish or Scottish Gaelic, or revisit the French and Spanish I took in high-school... All I can offer you is English, and tons of books to read.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Private bedroom and shared home, bathroom, kitchen and laundry

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Airdrie is located about 10 mins North of the city of Calgary, which is Alberta's largest city. Lots to do in Calgary such as shopping, museums, zoo, science center, heritage sites etc. Lots to do in Airdrie as well such as shopping, leisure center activities, bike/running trails. We are also located about an hour and a half from Banff national park and the famous Tyrrell Dinosaur Park in Drumheller.
    Transport options include Airdrie public bus transport and commuter service to Calgary.
    Our home is located in central Airdrie which is in walking distance to downtown Airdrie.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We actually have RV space in our back yard for a unit, well at least until spring, when we put our raised beds back in that space. We can provide measurements if needed.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, flexible hours




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 362896236364

Dê Workaway de presente
Saiba mais

Encontre o anfitrião perfeito