Help with building a fence and gardening in Enderby, BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 193 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    15/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    The farm is home to us , 35+ horses and 2 dogs. We are 15 km out from Enderby and have crown land all around us. You will see wildlife visiting the farm and our place is perfect for the outdoor enthusiast.

    We are looking for people with experience with tools for some building projects.
    OR
    We are looking for riders with Icelandic Horse experience
    We offer a friendly clean room and we will provide laundry service as well.

    Looking for friendly, uncomplicated people, who love animals and the outdoors. Great hiking around here. In summer floating down the river is fun and there is always an option to explore the Okanagan area (Enderby to Kelowna)

    There is always help needed with fire wood, clean up in the forrest, gardening, feeding....

    Please put into your application where you've been and how you would travel and the time you are applying about. Our place is located at the foot of a mountain the setting is naturally beautiful.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    As we operate as a family on our place you'd experience life in Canada first hand. Dealing with nature and outdoors as you live in the midth of it - it is very different experience to be out in nature than city life. Responsibilities change by the seasons.
    You'll experience animals behaviour and farm life in general. Wildlife is around so you may see deer, bears or coyotes and if you are super lucky maybe even a moose.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Experienced Icelandic Horse people wanted for help with training or we could use some help with building projects, firewood and gardening , cleaning...

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Friendly two bed room with shared bathroom. Family connection is a given.

    NO vegetarians, please - as we are already dealing with sensitivity to milk and a few other things.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Important please note:
    PLEASE note: No smokers or vegetarians for us - sorry this does not fit our family's lifestyle.

    Often we can accommodate minor allergy to single food items. Please ask, if there is any specific problem.

    Please accept that Gluten allergies are to complex for me to handle on a daily base. Lactose intolerance is no problem as I do have to watch this for myself.
    2 dogs live with us in our home- allergies against pet hair or dust allergies can not be accommodated for this reason.

    I do have a sensitivity to strong deodorants or perfume odour, but in moderation it is usually fine.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day 5 days a week





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 359699164536