Be part of our family and help our girls with English

  • Favorito 9 vezes
  • Última atividade: 8 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We want to get to know other cultures and understand other views. Therefore, and for our children, we have decided to travel around the world. We started with Sicily (4 months) and Bali (6 months). We come back to Austria at the beginnig of June. As our girls started to learn their first english basics on Bali we would like to give them the chance to go on with talking in english.
    It's always so interesting to meet new people, we respect other attitudes to life and cultures. During our time in Bali, we notice that our children also benefit from seeing different ways of life and this broadens their horizons.

    We are looking for someone to help us improve our English. Especially for the girls, but also for us parents ;)

    The last few years we also welcomed three Au Pair in our family, one from Italy, one from Germany and one from the USA.
    It was a wonderfull time. We really enjoyed it so much. They got part of our family during their stay.
    We didn´t fixed up working days or hours. It was more like a big together. We are happy for your help, and otherwise if you wanna travel to another city for some days, for sure you can do.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live in the area called "Salzkammergut" in the middle of mountains and lakes in Upper Austria.
    We know beautiful places in our area and would love to share it with you.

    We love to cook typical Austrian food (thats by the way what we miss the most here on Bali, our delicious Austrian kitchen)
    In Austria we also have a large and delicious pastry kitchen. You'll love it.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We also have a "together-garden" with other friends, where we join time with them, planting vegetables, mowing the lawn,... so if you like gardening work, we welcome you to help us.

    During your stay in our family, it should be a big "together". So we are happy for your help, in any way: take care for the girls, helping in the household, cooking (if you like to), everything that comes up in everyday life ;)
    We see you as a full family member. If we divide up the work, we have more time together to do something. Of course, the main task is to take care of the children, but it should be like being in a common household.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We have been on Bali for 6 months. Now our children know the basics in English. We want to welcome you to help us improve their English so that they feel more confident when speaking

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Our house is built in a modern style. On the ground floor there is the kitchen, the living area and a guest bathroom. We have floor-to-ceiling windows on the ground floor, which allow a beautiful view of the mountains and the garden during the day. Upstairs there are three bedrooms and the large bathroom with bathtub and sauna.
    Your bedroom has access to the roof terrace with a wonderful view of the mountains. You will find a queensize doublebed in your room and for sure a wardrobe. If there is something you miss, just let us know.

    We pay attention to healthy food and mainly cook ourselves. When the fruits and vegetables from our garden are ripe, we can conjure up delicious dishes from them. Two of us are vegeterian, so most of the time we cook without meat. And if we cook dishes with meat, we always buy it from the butcher in our town, so we know where it comes from. We have lots of regional stores where we can buy the products from the farmers in our area. You can taste the difference to the conventional products from the supermarket.

    We have a cat "Billy". He lives with us in the house. And two rabbits in the garden.

    During the warm days we love to be outside in the garden. The terrace door is always open and we spend most of the time outside.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    If you love to visit other cities, our town is a good starting point.
    Salzburg is just 1h by car
    Munich 2,5h by car
    Vienna 3h by train
    Hallstatt 1 h by car
    In our town there is a railway station. Every hour the train brings you to the city Wels. There you find good connections to the bigger cities.

    We can show you nice places in our area. We often go hiking on the mountains next to us. From the summit, you have a great overview from the landscape. We love it, and we are sure, you will love it too :)

    We both work at home. Our children don´t go to school. We teach them at home and on our journeys. We believe it takes more than just arithmetic, writing and reading to make the world a better place. That's why we want to show our children so many different places and bring them closer to different cultures.
    We are an open minded family and thats what we also expect from you.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have an office in our house where you can spend your time during your work

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Our neighbour (200m away from us) has a big area where you can park with your caravan. With a beautiful few in the mountains.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 359512851527

Fotos

Comentário

Community farming on a beautiful smallscale farm in Eastern Austria
Help us starting our gardening season in Austria