Help with farmwork and renovations near Izmir, Turkey

Country

Turquia

Favorito 156 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    14/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    96.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Our farm is 40 km inland from Izmir, 5 km away from nearest town, Turgutlu. We originally built barns for breeding sheep, however the buildings have been vacant for a few years now and need a facelift. I can use help with painting, small construction and restoration projects, cleaning and landscaping.

    There are also around 200 olive and several fruit trees. Our main farming activity is to produce organic olive oil. We harvest olives by hand-picking in October-November for several weeks. In the winter and early spring, we prune our trees and prepare the field for the next year.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I can offer olive farm experience, communal living, travel stories and an introduction to local history and culture. The most unique experience will be to see relatively simple life in a traditional agriculture-oriented Aegean town away from mass tourism and big cities. There are some less-known historical and nature sites like Sardis, Mount Sipylus, Lydian tombs of Bintepe worth visiting. You can always reach other well-known locations like Ephesus or Pamukkale by bus. We sometimes go hiking around the local hills and villages.

    I am an experienced traveler myself (South America, Southeast Asia) and lived abroad in the US and the UK for many years. I recently cycled three continents over a five-year period. I like sharing my stories over many cups of tea. There are various English language books you can also read while here. We have a projector for watching films at night. Backgammon is also quite popular among visitors.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I need help with farm work, gardening, digging, lifting, cooking, cleaning, DIY projects etc. Main requirement is fitness for physical work, all other skills offered by volunteers will also be considered. People with disabilities are always welcome. I hope to make this a communal effort and the project is open to other ideas.

    This summer, the main tasks will include general maintenance and various little DIY projects around the farm and the main accomodations.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Turco: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will get a private room in town where we own several apartments. Some of the apartments are lightly furnished without heating but usually adequate during most seasons. I am vegan but not restrictive about the type of food cooked. We cook mostly vegan together and people can also visit various restaurants in town on their own to try other dishes. There is no unlimited broadband internet, but I may enable limited hotspot on a my mobile phone for messaging and basic access only, no videos or movies unfortunately.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Izmir is a large metropolitan city for all shopping, entertainment and transportation options. You may be able to catch a ride with me from Istanbul where I also spend time occasionally. I am also on Warmshowers for bicycle travelers.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)


















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 358396627358