L earn more about living off-grid and help our small family in Aljezur, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 416 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    01/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    96.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello!

    We are Elli (46 years) ,Valentin (9 years ) and Yuna (3 years). We live on a beautiful hilltop close to Aljezur and we always need some helping hands in exchange for a nice place to stay and fresh healthy food.

    At the moment we would love to host somebody who is happy to help with all sorts of tasks preparing the house for the winter season, like stacking wood, cleaning drain pipes, gutters, raking...

    Also we would be happy to get some help in the garden, with small building and repairing jobs and general maintance. We have a well equiped workshop and would be happy about someone who can make use of it and knows how to work independently.

    We have a nice caravan you can stay in. Or a room in a clayhouse. I can host two people, also a couple would be nice. Normally we share lunch, while breakfast and dinners we do separately, as we need some family time.
    If we agree to work from 9-13h, I supply food for 3 meals, but we can also agree on a different exchange modality that suits us the best. Afternoons and weekends free.

    We have a stunning view all around, there is a pool and a sauna that you can use. The beach is about 10km away. You can borrow my bike and I am happy giving you lifts wherever I need to go;) .....and we have three cats, 3 chicken and 2 guinney pigs:))

    Looking forward to hear from you!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am happy to exchange information about all sorts of diferent themes like living off grid, childcare, healthy food, building and gardening. I am comunicative and enjoy getting inspired by people. I can teach you how to juggle;)

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    General Maintanance
    Woodwork, carpentry jobs all around the house.
    Building and repairing.
    Clearing land from bushes. Cut trees, make firewood.
    Have knowledge using machete, chainsaw, brushcutter.
    Cooking, maintenance, gardening and childcare.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Português: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Caravan with a wooden terrace in front placed in a beautiful spot.

    Or room in a clay house with an outside kitchen in the garden.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Aljezur is 5km away. We frequently go there by car and can offer rides. We also have good bikes and are happy to borrow them. Beaches (Monte Clerigo, Ariffana, Amoreira) are all around 12km away. The Cerca Valley is pretty alive so you always will find a lift with people living around here.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    The access is on a pretty steep and unpaved road, but unless it hasn't rained a few days in a row you should be able to get up there with whatever vehicle.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum of 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (4.4)













Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 356495537118