Stay with our family in beautiful wine country, Oliver, BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 9 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    22/03/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We have a beautiful 10 acre property in wine country British Columbia. My husband and myself live in our 3 bedroom home. We have a lovely guesthouse beside the large heated swimming pool. My elderly parents have a home on our property as well. We are situated 10 kilometres from the town of Oliver in the southern Okanagan Valley. The weather is beautiful most of the summer and the fruit is plentiful. It can be very warm here as we are semi arid. It is known as the Sunny Okanagan. This is a tourist destination in the summer known for beaches and an abundance of fruit. We have several hundred wineries within our Okanagan Valley.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    This is wine country and there is plenty of opportunities to work in that industry here. This is a tourist area as well.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for gardeners to maintain our property. Must be able to drive both lawn mowers and tractors. Someone who is somewhat mechanically inclined would be beneficial. There may be some small landscaping projects that need to be done. We have a large vegetable garden as well.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Particularly Spanish as we live in Mexico for the winters

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Guesthouse with queen size bed. Private washroom with shower. Satellite television satellite internet. Swimming pool outdoor kitchen with barbecue and smoker 2 fridges

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are literally 100’s of vineyards and wineries surrounding us. Beautiful lakes and fabulous hiking nearby. We have bicycles including ebikes. We spend quite a bit of time at home as I quilt and my husband is a photographer. We have a pond in our yard that attracts plenty of wildlife. I love to cook and spend a lot of time doing that as well. We love to travel with our RV to go golfing so that is why we need help with our property management

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have satellite internet due to a mountain blocking our access to Telus high speed internet at our house. It works well but not the best for high resolution streaming

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have full hookups for 1 RV unit on our property

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Must be very friendly with kids and small dogs

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 2 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 356275887257